Telecom Commission Letter addressed to the Distribution list

Ottawa, 20 September 2019

BY EMAIL

Distribution list

RE: Telecom Order CRTC 2019-288 – Final rates for aggregated wholesale high-speed access (HSA) service – Revised tariff pages

Dear Madams/Sirs:

In Telecom Order CRTC 2019-288 (the Order), dated 15 August 2019, the Commission set final rates for the wholesale aggregated high-speed access (HSA) services provided by Bell Canada, Bell MTS, Cogeco Communications Inc. (Cogeco), Bragg Communications Incorporated, operating as Eastlink, Rogers Communications Canada Inc. (RCCI), Saskatchewan Telecommunications (SaskTel), Shaw Cablesystems G.P. (Shaw), TELUS Communications Inc. (TCI), and Québecor Média Inc. on behalf of its affiliate Videotron.The Order directed these companies to issue, within 30 days of the date of the Order, and therefore by 14 September 2019, revised tariffed pages for their respective aggregated wholesale HSA services that reflect the determinations set out in the order.

The Commission is aware of the of two separate motions for a stay of the Order that were filed with the Federal Court of Appeal (the Court), on 13 September 2019, by Eastlink, Cogeco, RCCI, Shaw, and Videotron, and, on 16 September 2019, by Bell Canada, Bell MTS and MTS Inc.

Commission staff notes that these stay motions have yet to be considered by the Court and therefore the determinations and directions set out in the Order remain in effect, including the direction to file revised tariff pages.

TCI issued revised tariff pages in response to the Order on 16 September 2019.

Accordingly, Commission staff requests that the companies which haven’t issued the revised tariff pages to do so by 25 September 2019.

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Lyne Renaud
Director, Competitor Services and Costing Implementation
Telecommunications Sector

c.c.:  Abderrahman El Fatihi, CRTC, abderrahman.elfatihi@crtc.gc.ca;

Distribution List

David Mah, CRTC, david.mah@crtc.gc.ca;
Ramin Adim, CRTC, ramin.adim@crtc.gc.ca;
Matthew Alexander, CRTC, matthew.alexander@crtc.gc.ca;
Marc Pilon, CRTC, marc.pilon@crtc.gc.ca
Bell Canada:  bell.regulatory@bell.ca;
MTS Inc.: regulatory@mts.ca;
Zayo Canada Inc.: regulatory@zayo.com;
Saskatchewan Telecommunications: document.control@sasktel.com;
TELUS Communications Company: regulatory.affairs@telus.com;
Cogeco Cable Inc.: telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com;
Quebecor Media Inc. (Videotron): regaffairs@quebecor.com;
Rogers Communications Canada Inc.: barry.choi@rci.rogers.com; david.watt@rci.rogers.com;
Nathan Jarret: nathan.jarrett@rci.rogers.com; rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com;
Shaw Cablesystems G.P.: Regulatory@sjrb.ca;
CNOC Regulatory: regulatory@cnoc.ca;
TekSavvy Solutions Inc.: regulatory@teksavvy.com;
Vaxination Informatique: jfmezei@vaxination.ca;
VMedia Inc.: george.burger@vmedia.ca;
Steve Sorochan: steve.sorochan@gov.yk.ca;
Darren Parberry: metisbus@yahoo.ca;
Marcus Schultze: marcus.p.schultze@gmail.com;
Kathleen Turnsek: regulatory@vianet.ca;
Eastlink: Regulatory.Matters@corp.eastlink.ca;
Tacit Law: ctacit@tacitlaw.com;
Distributel Communications Limited: regulatory@distributel.ca;

Date modified: