Broadcasting Procedural Letter addressed to Sylvie Courtemanche (CBSC)

Ottawa, 1 May 2019

BY E-MAIL 

Sylvie Courtemanche
Chair, CBSC
scourtemanche@cbsc.ca

Our reference: Public Notice 2019-9

Public record: 1011-NOC2019-0009

Re: Proceeding regarding the English-language closed captioning quality standards relating to the accuracy rate for live programming– Request for Information by 10 May (deadline extended)

Ms. Courtemanche,

Thank you for your email dated 30 April 2019 responding to my letter dated 30 April 2019 in respect of 1011-NOC2019-0009.

Your correspondence requests an extension from 3 May 2019 to 10 May 2019 for the Canadian Broadcast Standards Council (CBSC) to respond to the Request for Information set out in the above-referenced letter.  Your correspondence also includes reasons for this request.

Commission staff has reviewed your request and accepts it. Staff therefore requests that the CBSC reply to the 30 April 2019 request for information by 10 May 2019.
Commission staff also clarifies that the 30 April Request for Information was copied to the distribution list for information only.

A copy of this letter and all related correspondence will be added to the public record of the proceeding.

 

Yours sincerely,

Original signed by

Nanao Kachi
Director, Social and Consumer Policy
CRTC

c.c. Distribution List

Distribution list

2016 Working group beverley.myerside@gmail.com; jroots@cad.ca; jhardman@chs.ca; cindy@bridgessupport.com; csutton@chha.ca; melina@natcapcan.ca; brookew@closedcapserv.com; lens@nait.ca; Susan.Wheeler@rci.rogers.com; Karen.Phillips@corusent.com; tina.tatto@cbc.ca; Alia.Miller@bellmedia.ca; david@keeblemedia.com
Canadian Broadcast Standards Council info@cbsc.ca
Dr. Pablo Romero-Fresco promero@uvigo.es; p.romero-fresco@roehampton.ac.uk
Wendy Randall horselover_BC@hotmail.com
Marc Bonhomme mjb1962@outlook.com
Henge Design info@hengedesign.com
Canadian Hard of Hearing Association csutton@chha.ca
APTN ltodd@aptn.ca / info@aptn.ca
Keeble Media Inc. david@keeblemedia.com
Ai media tony.abrahams@ai-media.tv
CPAC catherine.cano@cpac.ca
Closed Caption Services brookew@closedcapserv.com
SaskTel document.control@sasktel.com
Media Access Canada mac@mediac.ca
Canadian Association of the Deaf / Association des Sourds du Canada
jroots@cad.ca / info@cad.ca
CBC and CAB sbissonnette@cab-acr.ca
Northern Alberta Institute of Technology lens@nait.ca
SOVO sergeforest@sovo-tech.com
National Captioning Canada melina@natcapcan.ca / natcap@shaw.ca
The Captioning Group sasha.wilson@captioning.com
Pelmorex keby@pelmorex.com
Sasha Willson sasha.willson@captioning.com
English-Language Local Independent Television Stations Group
sbissonnette@cab-acr.ca

Date modified: