Telecom Commission Letter Addressed to Various parties interested in the Proceeding to establish a mandatory code of Internet services – CAD-ASC et al.’s request to extend their initial submission deadline

Ottawa, 20 December 2018

Our reference: 1011-NOC2018-0422

BY EMAIL

Lisa Anderson-Kellett, Chair 
Deaf Wireless Canada Consultative Committee
lisa@deafwireless.ca
deafwireless@icloud.com

Frank Folino, President 
Canadian Association of the Deaf-Association des Sourds du Canada 
ffolino@cad.ca

Megan McHugh, President
Canadian National Society of the Deaf-Blind
mchugh.mm@gmail.com

Elliott Richman, Executive Director 
Deafness Advocacy Association Nova Scotia 
daans@ns.sympatico.ca

Re:  Proceeding to establish a mandatory code of Internet services – CAD-ASC et al.’s request to extend their initial submission deadline

Dear Ms. Anderson-Kellett, Mr. Folino, Ms. McHugh, and Mr. Richman,

On 9 November 2018, the CRTC published Call for comments – Proceeding to establish a mandatory code for Internet services, Telecom Notice of Consultation CRTC 2018-422 (the Notice).

On 18 December 2018, the Commission received a letter from the Canadian Association of the Deaf - Association des Sourds du Canada (CAD-ASC), Deaf Wireless Canada Consultative Committee - Comité pour les Services Sans fil des Sourds du Canada, (DWCC-CSSSC), Canadian National Society of the Deaf-Blind (CNSDB), and Deafness Advocacy Association Nova Scotia (DAANS), collectively referred to as CAD-ASC et al.

In their joint letter, the four groups submitted that CAD-ASC et al. has not completed its intervention due to unforeseen circumstances and needs additional time to obtain the necessary internal approvals for its joint submission. As a result, CAD-ASC et al. requested an extension to submit its initial submission, from 19 December 2018 to either 4 or 7 January 2019.

Having regard for the above and the relatively short extensions being requested, we are of the view that this request is reasonable. Therefore, CAD-ASC et al.’s initial submission deadline is extended to 7 January 2019.

A copy of this letter and all related correspondence will be added to the public record of the proceeding.

Yours sincerely,

Original signed by

Nanao Kachi
Director
Social and Consumer Policy
Consumer Affairs and Strategic Policy

cc: Distribution list
celia.millay@crtc.gc.ca
nanao.kachi@crtc.gc.ca
barbara.cuber@crtc.gc.ca
scott.shortliffe@crtc.gc.ca
jlawford@piac.ca
bell.regulatory@bell.ca
Nanao.Kachi@crtc.gc.ca
Guillaume.Leclerc@crtc.gc.ca
admin@actproject.ca
a.bellema@videotron.ca
jwsmith@canquest.com
geoff.white@ccts-cprst.ca
leonard.eichel@cogeco.com
leila.wright@canada.ca
whitehurst@consumerscouncil.com
info@democracywatch.ca
prez@dtoursu.com
lisa@deafwireless.ca
spunnett@fadresearch.com
execdir@frpc.net
m_hordo@hotmail.com         
jmoore@mooregroup.ca
jimfranko@hotmail.com
babydoc99@gmail.com
gloria@cacmanitoba.ca
kilnart@eastlink.ca
atb990@gmail.com
francois.bureau@mcc.gouv.qc.ca
stephen.bailey@remotevideo.ca
katy@openmedia.org
pcurcio@printerworld.com
bywil@pilc.mb.ca
peggy.tabet@quebecor.com
regulatory@cnoc.ca
telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com
Regulatory.Matters@corp.EastLink.ca
regulatoryaffairs@nwtel.ca
regaffairs@quebecor.com
rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com
document.control@sasktel.com
Regulatory@sjrb.ca
regulatory@teksavvy.com
regulatory.affairs@telus.com
david.watt@rci.rogers.com
nblais@scfp.ca
matthew@solarisintel.com
regulatory@tacitlaw.com
david.wilkie@tbaytel.com
jlo@teksavvy.ca
daniel.stern@TELUS.com
tyson.siddall@unifor.org
abeaulieu-laporte@uniondesconsommateurs.ca
James.Maunder@corp.xplornet.com
Scott.Shortliffe@crtc.gc.ca
Barbara.Cuber@crtc.gc.ca
jchow@piac.ca
cbuchanan@piac.ca
trish.mcauliffe@npfmail.ca
wanda@carp.ca
canadaacorn@acorncanada.org
m_nannie@hushmail.com
vitali.berditchevski@telus.com

Date modified: