Telecom Procedural Letter Addressed to Distribution List

Ottawa, 24 October 2018

Our references: 8740-B2-201606873, 8740-B2-201703447, 8740-C6-20160683, 8740-M59-201606980, 8740-R28-201606808, 8740-S22-201606823 8740-S9-201606790, 8740-T66-201606815 8740-V3-201606849, 8740-E17-201610262

BY EMAIL

Distribution list

RE:   Extension Request to file final reply comments associated with Follow-up to Telecom Order CRTC 2016-396 and Telecom Order CRTC 2016-448 – aggregated wholesale high-speed access (HSA) service

Dear Madams/Sirs:

The Commission is in receipt of a letter, dated 19 October 2018, from Bell Canada requesting an extension to the date for submission of final reply comments in the tariff proceeding for aggregated wholesale HSA services initiated by Telecom Order CRTC 2016-396 and Telecom Order CRTC 2016-448.

A Commission staff letter dated 26 September 2018 Footnote1 set 26 October 2018 as the date by which parties to the proceeding may file final reply comments.

Bell Canada requested that the date by which parties may file final reply comments be extended to 16 November 2018.  In justification of its request, Bell Canada submitted that preparation of fulsome final reply comments for both the disaggregated proceeding and the aggregated proceeding was a resource intensive activity that could not be completed before the existing process deadline, even if assigned resources could work full time on it. The company noted that some of the resources assigned to these proceedings were also assigned other ongoing proceedings.

On 22 October 2018 TELUS Communications Company, Rogers Communications Canada Inc., Quebecor Media Inc., on behalf of Videotron G.P., and Cogeco Communications on behalf of Cogeco Connexion Inc. filed letters in support of Bell Canada’s extension request.

In the circumstances, Commission staff is of the view that Bell Canada’s request for an extension of the filing dates for final reply comments is acceptable.

Accordingly, parties may file with the Commission final reply comments for the above-reference proceeding by 16 November 2018.

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Lyne Renaud
Director, Competitor Services and Costing Implementation
Telecommunications Sector

c.c.: Abderrahman El Fatihi, CRTC, abderrahman.elfatihi@crtc.gc.ca;
David Mah, CRTC, david.mah@crtc.gc.ca;
Matthew Alexander, CRTC, Matthew.Alexander@crtc.gc.ca
Ramin Adim, CRTC, ramin.adim@crtc.gc.ca
Marc Pilon, CRTC, marc.pilon@crtc.gc.ca

Distribution List
Lyne Renaud, CRTC, lyne.renaud@crtc.gc.ca;
Abderrahman El Fatihi, CRTC, abderrahman.elfatihi@crtc.gc.ca;
David Mah, CRTC, david.mah@crtc.gc.ca;
Ramin Adim, CRTC, ramin.adim@crtc.gc.ca;
Matthew Alexander, CRTC, matthew.alexander@crtc.gc.ca;
Marc Pilon, CRTC, marc.pilon@crtc.gc.ca;
Bell Canada:  bell.regulatory@bell.ca;
MTS Inc.: regulatory@mts.ca;
Zayo Canada Inc.: regulatory@zayo.com;
Saskatchewan Telecommunications: document.control@sasktel.com;
TELUS Communications Company: regulatory.affairs@telus.com;
Cogeco Cable Inc.: telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com;
Quebecor Media Inc. (Videotron): regaffairs@quebecor.com;
Rogers Communications Canada Inc.: barry.choi@rci.rogers.com; david.watt@rci.rogers.com;
Nathan Jarret: nathan.jarrett@rci.rogers.com; rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com;
Shaw Cablesystems G.P.: Regulatory@sjrb.ca;
CNOC Regulatory: regulatory@cnoc.ca;
TekSavvy Solutions Inc.: regulatory@teksavvy.com;
Vaxination Informatique: jfmezei@vaxination.ca;
VMedia Inc.: george.burger@vmedia.ca;
Steve Sorochan: steve.sorochan@gov.yk.ca;
Darren Parberry: metisbus@yahoo.ca;
Marcus Schultze: marcus.p.schultze@gmail.com;
Kathleen Turnsek: regulatory@vianet.ca;
Eastlink: Regulatory.Matters@corp.eastlink.ca;
Tacit Law: ctacit@tacitlaw.com;
Distributel Communications Limited: regulatory@distributel.ca

Date modified: