Telecom Commission Letter Addressed to Distribution List

Ottawa, 18 October 2018

Our reference:  1011-NOC2018-0214


Distribution list

RE: Review of the price cap and local forbearance regimes, Telecom Notice of Consultation 2018-214Footnote1 – Late interventions

The Commission received interventions from the Public Interest Advocacy Centre, Northwestel Inc., the Government of Northwest Territories and the Government of Yukon after the intervention deadline set out in Telecom Notice of Consultation 2018-214.

Commission staff is of the view that accepting these interventions on the public record will serve the public interest by providing a diversity of views and contribute to a greater understanding of issues raised in the notice of consultation and outweighs any potential prejudice that could result from including these interventions on the public record.

Accordingly, the four interventions noted above are included as part of the record of the proceeding. The remaining procedural dates established in Telecom Notice of Consultation 2018-214 are unchanged.


Original signed by

John Macri
Director, Policy Framework
Telecommunications Sector
c.c.: Christine Brock, CRTC, (873) 353-5852,

Attach. (1)

Distribution list:

9315-1884 Québec inc.,;
Amtelecom Limited Partnership,;
Bell Canada,;
Brooke Telecom Co-operative Ltd.,;
Bruce Telecom,;
Canadian Network Operators Consortium Inc.,;
CityWest Telephone Corporation,;
Cochrane Telecom Services of the Town of Cochrane,;
Cogeco Communications Inc.,;
CoopTel, coop de télécommunication,;
DMTS, a division of Bell Canada,;
Execulink Telecom Inc.,;
Eeyou Communications Network,,
Gosfield North Communication Co-operative Limited,;
Government of the Northwest Territories,;
Government of Yukon,;
Groupe Maskatel LP,;
Hay Communications Co-operative Limited,;
Huron Telecommunications Co-Operative Limited,;
Independent Telephone Providers Association,;
John Roman,;
KMTS, a division of Bell Canada,;
Lansdowne Rural Telephone Company Ltd.,;
Mornington Communications Co-operative Limited,
Nexicom Inc.,
North Frontenac Telephone Corporation Ltd,
North Renfrew Telephone Company Limited Trade,;
NorthernTel, Limited Partnership,;
Northwestel Inc.,;
Ontera, a division of NorthernTel, Limited Partnership,;
People's Tel Limited Partnership,;
Public Interest Advocacy Centre,;
Quadro Communications Co-operative Inc.,;
Rogers Communications Canada Inc.;
Roxborough Telephone Company Limited,;
Saskatchewan Telecommunications,;
Shaw Communications Inc.,;
Sogetel inc.,;
SSi Micro Ltd,;
Télébec, Société en commandite,;
TELUS Communications Company,;
Tuckersmith Communications Co-operative Limited,;
Wightman Telecom Ltd.,;
WTC Communications,

Date modified: