Telecom Procedural Letter Addressed to the Distribution list

Ottawa, 26 September 2018

Our references: 8740-B2-201606873, 8740-B2-201703447, 8740-C6-20160683, 8740-M59-201606980, 8740-R28-201606808, 8740-S22-201606823 8740-S9-201606790, 8740-T66-201606815 8740-V3-201606849, 8740-E17-201610262

BY EMAIL

Distribution list

RE:   Extension Request to file final comments and final reply comments associated with Follow-up to Telecom Order CRTC 2016-396 and Telecom Order CRTC 2016-448 – aggregated wholesale high-speed access (HSA) service

Dear Madams/Sirs:

The Commission is in receipt of a letter, dated 21 September 2018, from Canadian Network Operators Consortium Inc. (CNOC) requesting an extension to the date for submission of final comments and final reply comments in the tariff proceeding for aggregated wholesale HSA services initiated by Telecom Order CRTC 2016-396 and Telecom Order CRTC 2016-448.

A Commission staff letter dated 5 September 2018Footnote1 set 28 September 2018 as the date by which parties to the proceeding may file final comments and set 12 October 2018 as the date by which parties to the proceeding may file final reply comments.

CNOC requested that the date by which parties may file final comments be extended to 12 October 2018 and that the date by which final replay comments may be submitted be extended to 26 October 2018.  CNOC justified its request on the basis that producing final and comprehensive comments in this proceeding is a time-intensive undertaking, which is concurrently being completed with a separate process for establishing final tariffs and cost-based rates for disaggregated HSA servicesFootnote2 .
In a letter dated 24 September 2018, Rogers Communications Canada Inc. did not oppose CNOC’s extension request, and requested that identical timeliness be maintained for both the aggregated and disaggregated HSA services proceedings.

In the circumstances, CNOC’s extension request to the filing dates for filing final comments and filing final reply comments is acceptable.

Accordingly, the process established to file final comments and final reply comments is revised as follows:

All documents to be filed must be received, not merely sent, by that date. Parties are to serve all other parties with any documents filed in this proceeding, and are requested to also send an electronic copy directly to the Commission staff that are copied on this letter.

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Lyne Renaud
Director, Competitor Services and Costing Implementation
Telecommunications Sector

c.c.: Abderrahman El Fatihi, CRTC, abderrahman.elfatihi@crtc.gc.ca;
David Mah, CRTC, david.mah@crtc.gc.ca;
Matthew Alexander, CRTC, Matthew.Alexander@crtc.gc.ca
Ramin Adim, CRTC, ramin.adim@crtc.gc.ca
Marc Pilon, CRTC, marc.pilon@crtc.gc.ca


Distribution List

Lyne Renaud, CRTC, lyne.renaud@crtc.gc.ca;
Abderrahman El Fatihi, CRTC, abderrahman.elfatihi@crtc.gc.ca;
David Mah, CRTC, david.mah@crtc.gc.ca;
Ramin Adim, CRTC, ramin.adim@crtc.gc.ca;
Matthew Alexander, CRTC, matthew.alexander@crtc.gc.ca;
Marc Pilon, CRTC, marc.pilon@crtc.gc.ca;
Bell Canada:  bell.regulatory@bell.ca;
MTS Inc.: regulatory@mts.ca;
Zayo Canada Inc.: regulatory@zayo.com;
Saskatchewan Telecommunications: document.control@sasktel.com;
TELUS Communications Company: regulatory.affairs@telus.com;
Cogeco Cable Inc.: telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com;
Quebecor Media Inc. (Videotron): regaffairs@quebecor.com;
Rogers Communications Canada Inc.: barry.choi@rci.rogers.com; david.watt@rci.rogers.com;
Nathan Jarret: nathan.jarrett@rci.rogers.com; rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com;
Shaw Cablesystems G.P.: Regulatory@sjrb.ca;
CNOC Regulatory: regulatory@cnoc.ca;
TekSavvy Solutions Inc.: regulatory@teksavvy.com;
Vaxination Informatique: jfmezei@vaxination.ca;
VMedia Inc.: george.burger@vmedia.ca;
Steve Sorochan: steve.sorochan@gov.yk.ca;
Darren Parberry: metisbus@yahoo.ca;
Marcus Schultze: marcus.p.schultze@gmail.com;
Kathleen Turnsek: regulatory@vianet.ca;
Eastlink: Regulatory.Matters@corp.eastlink.ca;
Tacit Law: ctacit@tacitlaw.com;
Distributel Communications Limited: regulatory@distributel.ca

Date modified: