Telecom Commission Letter Addressed to the Distribution List

Ottawa, 7 August 2018

Our references: 8740-B2-201606873, 8740-B2-201703447, 8740-C6-201606831, 8740-E17-201610262, 8740-M59-201606980, 8740-R28-201606808, 8740-S22-201606823, 8740-S9-201606790, 8740-T66-201606815, 8740-V3-201606849

BY EMAIL

Distribution list

RE: Extension Request Associated with Follow-up to Telecom Order CRTC 2016-396 and Telecom Order CRTC 2016-448 – aggregated wholesale high-speed access (HSA) service – Request for disclosure and additional information

Dear Madams/Sirs:

The Commission is in receipt of a letter, dated 31 July 2018, from Shaw Cablesystems G.P. (Shaw) requesting an extension to the date for submission of responses to the request for additional information in the tariff proceeding for aggregated wholesale HSA services initiated by Telecom Order CRTC 2016-396 and Telecom Order CRTC 2016-448.

A Commission staff letter dated 27 July 2018Footnote1 set 10 August 2018 as the date by which disclosure and responses to request for additional information in the attachment to the letter were to be filed.

Shaw requested an extension to the filing date for the responses to the request for additional information to 31 August 2018 because key regulatory resources were unavailable.

In the circumstances, Shaw’s extension request to the filing date for the responses to the request for additional information is acceptable. Accordingly, Shaw, Cogeco Communications Inc. on behalf of Cogeco Connexion Inc., Rogers Communications Canada Inc., Québecor Média inc. on behalf of its affiliate Videotron, and Bragg Communications Incorporated, carrying on business as Eastlink (Eastlink) are to file their responses to the request for additional information by 31 August 2018. Commission staff notes that there will be no change to the date of 10 August 2018 for the submission of the responses to the requests for disclosure.

Commission staff continues to examine the aggregated wholesale HSA tariff applications. Parties will be advised as to the next steps in the evaluation process by way of a separate procedural letter, which will set out further process for the proceeding.

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Lyne Renaud

Director, Competitor Services and Costing Implementation
Telecommunications Sector

c.c.: Abderrahman El Fatihi, CRTC, abderrahman.elfatihi@crtc.gc.ca;
David Mah, CRTC, david.mah@crtc.gc.ca;
Matthew Alexander, CRTC, Matthew.Alexander@crtc.gc.ca
Ramin Adim, CRTC, ramin.adim@crtc.gc.ca

Distribution List

Lyne Renaud, CRTC, lyne.renaud@crtc.gc.ca;
Abderrahman El Fatihi, CRTC, abderrahman.elfatihi@crtc.gc.ca;
David Mah, CRTC, david.mah@crtc.gc.ca;
Ramin Adim, CRTC, ramin.adim@crtc.gc.ca;
Matthew Alexander, CRTC, matthew.alexander@crtc.gc.ca;
Marc Pilon, CRTC, marc.pilon@crtc.gc.ca;
Bell Canada:  bell.regulatory@bell.ca;
MTS Inc.: regulatory@mts.ca;
Zayo Canada Inc.: regulatory@zayo.com;
Saskatchewan Telecommunications: document.control@sasktel.com;
TELUS Communications Company: regulatory.affairs@telus.com;
Cogeco Cable Inc.: telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com;
Quebecor Media Inc. (Videotron): regaffairs@quebecor.com;
Rogers Communications Canada Inc.: barry.choi@rci.rogers.com; david.watt@rci.rogers.com;
Nathan Jarret: nathan.jarrett@rci.rogers.com; rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com;
Shaw Cablesystems G.P.: Regulatory@sjrb.ca;
CNOC Regulatory: regulatory@cnoc.ca;
TekSavvy Solutions Inc.: regulatory@teksavvy.com;
Vaxination Informatique: jfmezei@vaxination.ca;
VMedia Inc.: george.burger@vmedia.ca;
Steve Sorochan: steve.sorochan@gov.yk.ca;
Darren Parberry: metisbus@yahoo.ca;
Marcus Schultze: marcus.p.schultze@gmail.com;
Kathleen Turnsek: regulatory@vianet.ca;
Eastlink: Regulatory.Matters@corp.eastlink.ca;
Tacit Law: ctacit@tacitlaw.com;
Distributel Communications Limited: regulatory@distributel.ca

Date modified: