ARCHIVED - Telecom Procedural Letter Addressed to the Distribution List

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

Ottawa, 31 July 2018

Our reference: 1011-NOC2018-0214


Distribution list

RE: Review of the price cap and local forbearance regimes, Telecom Notice of Consultation 2018-214Footnote1 – Revised deadline for filing responses to requests for information

On 13 July 2018, the Commission received a request from the Independent Telecommunications Providers Association for an extension to the deadlines set out in Telecom Notice of Consultation 2018-214.

The Commission received comments from the Public Interest Advocacy Centre, Northwestel Inc., Saskatchewan Telecommunications and Tbaytel in support of the extension to the filing dates.

In an amendment to Telecom Notice of Consultation 2018-214, issued today, the Commission revised the procedural dates for the proceeding, including extending the deadline for filing initial interventions to 10 October 2018.

In light of the change to the intervention deadline, responses to the requests for information that were issued on 26 June 2018 in relation to this proceeding are now to be filed with the Commission by 10 October 2018. The responses must be received, not merely sent, by that date.


Original signed by

John Macri
Director, Policy Framework
Telecommunications Sector
c.c.: Christine Brock, CRTC, (819) 997-4557,

Attach. (1)

Distribution list:

9315-1884 Québec inc.,;
Amtelecom Limited Partnership,;
Bell Canada,;
Brooke Telecom Co-operative Ltd.,;
Bruce Telecom,;
CityWest Telephone Corporation,;
Cochrane Telecom Services of the Town of Cochrane,;
CoopTel, coop de télécommunication,;
DMTS, a division of Bell Canada,;
Execulink Telecom Inc.,;
Gosfield North Communication Co-operative Limited,;
Groupe Maskatel LP,;
Hay Communications Co-operative Limited,;
Huron Telecommunications Co-Operative Limited,;
Independent Telephone Providers Association,;
KMTS, a division of Bell Canada,;
Lansdowne Rural Telephone Company Ltd.,;
Mornington Communications Co-operative Limited,
Nexicom Inc.,
North Frontenac Telephone Corporation Ltd,
North Renfrew Telephone Company Limited Trade,;
NorthernTel, Limited Partnership,;
Northwestel Inc.,;
Ontera, a division of NorthernTel, Limited Partnership,;
People's Tel Limited Partnership,;
Public Interest Advocacy Centre,;
Quadro Communications Co-operative Inc.,;
Roxborough Telephone Company Limited,;
Saskatchewan Telecommunications,;
Sogetel inc.,;
Télébec, Société en commandite,;
TELUS Communications Company,;
Tuckersmith Communications Co-operative Limited,;
Wightman Telecom Ltd.,;
WTC Communications,

Date modified: