Telecom Commission Letter addressed to Distribution List

Ottawa, 2 March 2018

Our references: 8740-B2-201606873, 8740-B2-201703447, 8740-C6-201606831, 8740-M59-201606980, 8740-R28-201606808, 8740-S22-201606823, 8740-S9-201606790, 8740-T66-201606815, 8740-V3-201606849, 8740-E17-201610262

BY E-MAIL

Distribution list

RE:   Follow-up to Telecom Order CRTC 2016-396 and Telecom Order CRTC 2016-448 – aggregated wholesale high-speed access (HSA) service – Requests for information

Dear Madams/Sirs:

In Telecom Order CRTC 2016-396, dated 06 October 2016, and in Telecom Order CRTC 2016-448, dated 10 November 2016, the Commission directed Bell Canada, MTS, SaskTel, Telus, Cogeco Cable Inc., Bragg Communications Incorporated, operating as Eastlink, Rogers Communications Canada Inc, and Videotron G.P. (collectively, the wholesale HSA service providers), to issue revised tariffs and update their website to reflect the Commission decisions made in these orders.

Commission staff has reviewed the regulatory economic studies filed by the aggregated wholesale HSA service providers, the comments from parties, the reply to comments as well the responses to requests for information following the Commission staff first round of requests for information. To assist the Commission in its analysis of the proposed tariffs, the wholesale HSA service providers are to respond to the requests for information attached to this letter.

The following process is established for filing responses to the attached requests for information and for any subsequent requests for disclosure of information that is designated as confidential in the responses:

Further process associated with the relevant tariff filings may be established after the disclosure process is completed.

Where a document is to be filed or served by a specific date, the document must be actually received, not merely sent, by that date.

Please contact Abderrahman El Fatihi (Abderrahman.elfatihi@crtc.gc.ca) at (819) 953-3662 or myself (lyne.renaud@crtc.gc.ca) at (819) 953-5414 should you have any questions in regards to this letter.

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Lyne Renaud
Director, Competitor Services and Costing Implementation
Telecommunications Sector
c.c.:  Abderrahman El Fatihi, CRTC, abderrahman.elfatihi@crtc.gc.ca;
David Mah, CRTC, david.mah@crtc.gc.ca;
Ramin Adim, CRTC, ramin.adim@crtc.gc.ca

Attach. (2) Upon request only
Attached Excel spreadsheets Upon request only

Distribution List

Lyne Renaud, CRTC, lyne.renaud@crtc.gc.ca
Abderrahman El Fatihi, CRTC, abderrahman.elfatihi@crtc.gc.ca;
David Mah, CRTC, david.mah@crtc.gc.ca;
Ramin Adim, CRTC, ramin.adim@crtc.gc.ca;
Bell Canada:  bell.regulatory@bell.ca;
MTS Inc.: regulatory@mts.ca;
Zayo Canada Inc.: regulatory@zayo.com;
Saskatchewan Telecommunications: document.control@sasktel.com;
TELUS Communications Company: regulatory.affairs@telus.com;
Cogeco Cable Inc.: telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com;
Quebecor Media Inc. (Videotron): regaffairs@quebecor.com;
Rogers Communications Canada Inc.: barry.choi@rci.rogers.com; david.watt@rci.rogers.com;
Nathan Jarret: nathan.jarrett@rci.rogers.com; rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com;
Shaw Cablesystems G.P.: Regulatory@sjrb.ca;
CNOC Regulatory: regulatory@cnoc.ca ;
TekSavvy Solutions Inc.: regulatory@teksavvy.com;
Vaxination Informatique: jfmezei@vaxination.ca;
VMedia Inc.: george.burger@vmedia.ca;
Steve Sorochan: steve.sorochan@gov.yk.ca;
Darren Parberry: metisbus@yahoo.ca;
Marcus Schultze: marcus.p.schultze@gmail.com;
Kathleen Turnsek: regulatory@vianet.ca;
Eastlink: Regulatory.Matters@corp.eastlink.ca;
Tacit Law: ctacit@tacitlaw.com;
Distributel Communications Limited: regulatory@distributel.ca;

Date modified: