Procedural Letter adressed to Carmela Laurignano (Dufferin Communications Inc.)

Ottawa, 12 March 2018

By E-mail

Carmela Laurignano
Dufferin Communications Inc.
5312 Dundas Street West
Toronto, ON
M9B1B3
carmela@evanovradio.com

Re: Broadcasting application 2017-0887-7 (CIRR-FM Toronto) & Broadcasting application 2017-0885-1 (CIDC-FM Orangeville)

Dear Mrs. Laurignano,

This letter is in reference to Part 1 applications filed by Dufferin Communications Inc. for technical amendments related to the English-language commercial radio programming undertakings CIRR-FM Toronto and CIDC-FM Orangeville.

2017-0887-7 CIRR-FM Toronto

The Department of Industry has advised the Commission that the technical amendment application for CIRR-FM Toronto is not technically acceptable and has since closed your application. Consequently, the Commission will not proceed with application #2017-0887-7 as filed. Please note that this application is now considered closed and that the Commission has disposed of all related documents.

2017-0885-1 CIDC-FM Orangeville

The above noted application for CIDC-FM Orangeville was submitted as a joint proposal alongside the technical amendment application for CIRR-FM Toronto. The licensee noted that “both applications must be considered at the same time, and that implementation of either proposal is conditional upon approval of the other.) Footnote1 ” As noted above, the Department of Industry has advised the Commission that the technical amendment application for CIRR-FM Toronto is not technically acceptable and has since closed your application. Consequently, the Commission will not proceed with application #2017-0885-1 as filed. Please note that this application is now considered closed and that the Commission has disposed of all related documents.

Should you need further information concerning this letter, please do not hesitate to contact me at 819-953-5130 or by e-mail at sherwin.pagtakhan@crtc.gc.ca.

Yours truly,

Sherwin Pagtakhan
Analyst, Radio Policy & Applications

c.c: Deborah Cartmer (CFBU 103.7 FM) - pd@cfbu.ca
Andrew Dickson / John Pole (My Broadcasting Corporation) - andrew@mbcmedia.ca
Dan Hamilton (MZ Media Inc.) - d.hamilton@zoomermedia.ca
Ross Kentner (Bayshore Broadcasting Corp.) - rkentner@bayshorebroadcasting.ca
Doug Kirk (Durham Radio Inc.) - doug@kx96.fm
Barry Rooke (NCRA) - barry@ncra.ca
Kulwinder Sanghera (CIRC Radio Inc. / CIRV-FM) - kulwinder@redfm.ca
Glenda Spenrath (Newcap Inc.) - gspenrath@ncc.ca
Lee T - let210@hotmail.com
K. Vreeken - kv5858@gmail.com

Date modified: