Telecom Procedural Letter Addressed to Distribution List

Ottawa, 2 October 2017

Our reference: 1011-NOC2017-0259

BY EMAIL

Distribution List

Re: Further process – Reconsideration of Telecom Decision 2017-56 regarding final terms and conditions for wholesale mobile wireless roaming service, Telecom Notice of Consultation 2017-259 (Telecom Notice of Consultation 2017-259)

Dear Madam, Sir:

On 19 September, the Commission received a request, submitted by Ice Wireless Inc. and later supported by the Canadian Network Operators Consortium Inc., Execulink Telecom Inc., OpenMedia, the Public Interest Advocacy Centre, and Tucows, to add a supplementary intervention phase to the process with a filing date of 10 November 2017, and to extend the filing deadline for the final reply phase from 10 November 2017 to 8 December 2017. The Commission also received letters from Bell Mobility and Shaw Communications Inc. that opposed the Ice Wireless request.

The purpose of this letter is to advise parties that an amendment to Telecom Notice of Consultation 2017-259 is to be published shortly, modifying the process associated with this proceeding pursuant to the chart set out below.

Procedural step Deadline per Telecom Notice of Consultation 2017-259 Revised deadline
Supplemental Interventions N/A 27 October 2017
Comments on supplemental interventions N/A 3 November 2017
Final Comments 10 November 2017 1 December 2017

The amended notice is to contain the Commission’s reasons for disposition regarding Ice Wireless’ procedural request.

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Philippe Kent
Director, Competition and Emergency Services Policy
Telecommunications Sector

c.c.: Jeremy Lendvay, CRTC, 819-997-4946, jeremy.lendvay@crtc.gc.ca
Adam Mills, CRTC, 919-997-4574, adam.mills@crtc.gc.ca


Attach. (1) Distribution List

Distribution List
Aaron Messer: aaronmesser@gmail.com;
Anthony Humphreys: anthony@humphreys.org;
Anthony Stadnyk: Tony.stadnyk@gmail.com   
Bell Mobility: bell.regulatory@bell.ca;
Brian Murrell: brian@interlinx.bc.ca;  
Canadian Cable Systems Alliance Inc.: cedwards@ccsa.cable.ca;
Canadian Wireless Telecommunications Association: ttraore@cwta.ca;
CNOC Regulatory: regulatory@cnoc.ca ;
Coalition pour le service 9-1-1 au Québec: sallen@agence911.org;
Cogeco Cable Inc.: telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com
Darren Parberry: info@parberry.ca;
Déry Télécom inc.: regulatory@derytelecom.ca;
Denver Gingerich: denver@ossguy.com;
Distributel Communications Limited: regulatory@distributel.ca; Eastlink: Regulatory.Matters@corp.eastlink.ca
Execulink Telecom Inc.: regulatory@execulink.com;
Government of Saskatchewan: Michael.kindrachuk@gov.sk.ca;
Ice Wireless Inc.: regulatory@icewireless.ca;
Internet Society Canada Chapter: tim@tmdenton.com;
Jason Fohring: jfohring@outlook.com;
Jordan Bowness: bizeworld@gmail.com;
Joseph Floyd: joeyfloyd@hotmail.com;
Justin Cate: catejust@gmail.com;
OpenMedia: regulatory@openmedia.org;
Province of British Columbia: larry.michaels@gov.bc.ca;
Public Interest Advocacy Centre: alau@piac.ca;
Quantum Republic Inc.: regulatory@quantumrepublic.ca;
Quebecor Media Inc. (Videotron): regaffairs@quebecor.com
Rogers Communications Canada Inc.: david.watt@rci.rogers.com;
Shaw Communications Inc.: Regulatory@sjrb.ca
Saskatchewan Telecommunications: document.control@sasktel.com
SSi Micro Ltd: regulatory@ssimicro.com
Stephen Weber: singpolyma@singpolyma.net;
TELUS Communications Company: regulatory.affairs@telus.com
TNW Wireless Inc.: lawrytd@gmail.com;
Tucows Inc.: justen@tucows.com
Xplornet Communications Inc.: cj.prudham@corp.xplornet.com

Date modified: