Telecom Commission Letter Addressed to the Distribution List

Ottawa, 13 September 2017

Our reference:  1011-NOC2017-0259

BY EMAIL

Distribution

RE:  Further process – Reconsideration of Telecom Decision 2017-56 regarding final terms and conditions for wholesale mobile wireless roaming service, Telecom Notice of Consultation 2017-259

Dear Madam, Sir:

On 25 July, the Commission addressed requests for information to parties with a filing date of 8 September 2017. This letter sets out additional process with respect to those requests.

Parties may request (i) further responses to interrogatories, specifying in each case why a further response is necessary, and (ii) the public disclosure of information that has been designated confidential, setting out in each case the reasons for disclosure. These requests must be filed with the Commission, and served on the parties to whom they are addressed, by 22 September 2017.

Responses to requests for further responses to interrogatories and responses to requests for public disclosure must be filed with the Commission, and served on the parties making the requests, by 6 October 2017.

Determinations regarding requests for further responses and requests for public disclosure will be issued as soon as possible.

As set out in section 39 of the Telecommunications Act and in Broadcasting and Telecom Information Bulletin CRTC 2010-961, Procedures for filing confidential information and requesting its disclosure in Commission proceedings, persons may designate certain information as confidential. A person designating information as confidential must provide a detailed explanation on why the designated information is confidential and why its disclosure would not be in the public interest, including why the specific direct harm that would be likely to result from the disclosure would outweigh the public interest in disclosure. Furthermore, a person designating information as confidential must either file an abridged version of the document omitting only the information designated as confidential or provide reasons why an abridged version cannot be filed.

Where a document is to be filed or served by a specific date, the document must be actually received, not merely sent, by that date.

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Philippe Kent
Director, Competition and Emergency Services Policy
Telecommunications Sector
c.c.:  Jeremy Lendvay, CRTC, 819-997-4946, jeremy.lendvay@crtc.gc.ca
Adam Mills, CRTC, 919-997-4574, adam.mills@crtc.gc.ca
Attach:  Distribution List

 

Distribution List
Aaron Messer: aaronmesser@gmail.com;
Anthony Humphreys: anthony@humphreys.org;
Anthony Stadnyk: Tony.stadnyk@gmail.com   
Bell Mobility: bell.regulatory@bell.ca;
Brian Murrell: brian@interlinx.bc.ca;  
Canadian Cable Systems Alliance Inc.: cedwards@ccsa.cable.ca;
Canadian Wireless Telecommunications Association: ttraore@cwta.ca;
CNOC Regulatory: regulatory@cnoc.ca ;
Coalition pour le service 9-1-1 au Québec: sallen@agence911.org;
Cogeco Cable Inc.: telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com
Darren Parberry: info@parberry.ca;
Déry Télécom inc.: regulatory@derytelecom.ca;
Denver Gingerich: denver@ossguy.com;
Distributel Communications Limited: regulatory@distributel.ca; Eastlink: Regulatory.Matters@corp.eastlink.ca
Execulink Telecom Inc.: regulatory@execulink.com;
Government of Saskatchewan: Michael.kindrachuk@gov.sk.ca;
Ice Wireless Inc.: regulatory@icewireless.ca;
Internet Society Canada Chapter: tim@tmdenton.com;
Jason Fohring: jfohring@outlook.com;
Jordan Bowness: bizeworld@gmail.com;
Joseph Floyd: joeyfloyd@hotmail.com;
Justin Cate: catejust@gmail.com;
OpenMedia: regulatory@openmedia.org;
Province of British Columbia: larry.michaels@gov.bc.ca;
Public Interest Advocacy Centre: alau@piac.ca;
Quantum Republic Inc.: regulatory@quantumrepublic.ca;
Quebecor Media Inc. (Videotron): regaffairs@quebecor.com
Rogers Communications Canada Inc.: david.watt@rci.rogers.com;
Shaw Communications Inc.: Regulatory@sjrb.ca
Saskatchewan Telecommunications: document.control@sasktel.com
SSi Micro Ltd: regulatory@ssimicro.com
Stephen Weber: singpolyma@singpolyma.net;
TELUS Communications Company: regulatory.affairs@telus.com
TNW Wireless Inc.: lawrytd@gmail.com;
Tucows Inc.: justen@tucows.com
Xplornet Communications Inc.: cj.prudham@corp.xplornet.com

Date modified: