Telecom Commission Letter Addressed to Dallas Yeulett (Northwestel Inc.)

Ottawa, 8 September 2017

Our reference:  8740-N1-201700740

BY EMAIL

Mr. Dallas Yeulett
Senior Manager, Regulatory Compliance
Northwestel Inc.
P.O. Box 2727
Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 4Y4
regulatoryaffairs@nwtel.ca

RE:  Northwestel Inc. Tariff Notice 976: Wholesale Connect Service New Rates and Circuits: Request for an Extension

Dear Sir:

On 1 September 2017 the Commission received a request from Northwestel to extend the deadline for the submission of responses to Commission’s staff’s requests for information dated 23 August 2017 for the above noted tariff. Specifically, Northwestel requested that the deadline for the submission of responses due 18 September 2017 be extended to 2 October 2017.

Northwestel submitted that in the requests for information, it was asked to provide extensive costing information.  Given that the limited regulatory costing resources are currently committed to other activities, in the interest of producing meaningful results which will benefit all parties to the proceeding, Northwestel requests that an extension is warranted.

In the circumstance, the Commission finds it reasonable to extend the filing date from 18 September 2017 to 2 October 2017. Accordingly, the deadline for Parties to file comments is extended to 17 October 2017 and Northwestel may file reply comments by 31 October 2017.Where a document is to be filed or served by a specific date, the document must be received, not merely sent, by that date. Copies of the documents should also be sent to nat.natraj@crtc.gc.ca.

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Lyne Renaud
Director, Competitor Services and Costing Implementation
Telecommunication Sector

c.c.: Lyne Renaud, CRTC, lyne.renaud@crtc.gc.ca
Mohammed Omar, CRTC, 819-934-6378, mohammed.omar@crtc.gc.ca
B.Natraj (Nat Natraj), CRTC, 819-953-0361, nat.natraj@crtc.gc.ca
Linda Maljan, Government of the Northwest Territories, linda_Maljan@gov.nt.ca
Steve Sorochan, Government of Yukon, steve.sorochan@gov.yk.ca
Samer Bishay, Iristel Inc., regulatory@iristel.com
Dean Proctor, SSi Group of companies, regulatory@ssimicro.com
Christopher Hickey, CNOC, regulatory@cnoc.ca

Date modified: