ARCHIVED - Telecom Procedural Letter Addressed to the Distribution List

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

Ottawa, 28 July 2017

Our references: 8740-T66-201513028, 8740-R28-201513010, 8740-B38-201507849, 8740-B38-201600023


To Distribution list

RE: Telecom Regulatory Policy CRTC 2015-177 – Regulatory framework for wholesale mobile wireless services – Follow-up process to finalize GSM-based wholesale roaming services proposed tariffs for the National Wireless Carriers – Modification to procedural dates

By Letter dated 26 July 2017, Shaw Communications Inc. (Shaw) requested modifications with respect to the procedural dates set out in Commission staff’s letter issued 24 July 2017.

Shaw requested an extension to 28 August 2017 (originally 14 August 2017) for final submissions and 12 September 2017 (originally 28 August 2017) for final reply. Shaw submitted that the company’s resources are constrained due to scheduled vacations and overlapping Commission proceedings.

By letters dated 27 July 2017, Bell Canada and Quebecor Media Inc., on behalf of its affiliate Videotron G.P., supported Shaw’s request.

Commission staff considers the request to be reasonable and hereby informs all parties that the procedural dates of the above-noted proceeding are modified as follows:

All documents to be filed must be received, not merely sent, by these dates. Interveners are asked to serve all other parties with any documents filed in this proceeding, and to send an electronic copy directly to the following Commission staff:

Lyne Renaud,
Abderrahman El Fatihi,
William Lloyd,


Original signed by

Lyne Renaud
Director, Competitor Services and Costing Implementation
Telecommunication Sector

c.c.: Abderrahman El Fatihi, CRTC, (819) 953-3662,
William Lloyd, CRTC, (819) 997-4654,

Distribution list:
Bell Mobility Inc.,
Rogers Communications Canada Inc.; Nathan Jarrett,
TELUS Communications Company,
Videotron s.e.n.c.,
Bragg Communications Incorporated (Eastlink),
Globalive Wireless Management Corp.,;
Freedom Mobile Inc., Ed Antecol,
MTS Inc.,
Saskatchewan Telecommunications,
Ice Wireless Inc.,
Canadian Network Operators Consortium Inc.
Public Interest Advocacy Centre (PIAC)
Corridor Communications, Inc.
Benjamin Klass,
Vaxination Informatique,
Jeff Fan,
Shaw Communications Inc.,

Date modified: