ARCHIVED - Telecom Procedural Letter addressed to the Distribution list

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

Ottawa, 21 June 2017

Our reference: 1011-NOC2017-0049


Distribution list

RE: Telecom Notice of Consultation 2017-49, Review of the competitor quality of service regime ‒ Requests for extension

Dear Madam, Sir:

On 20 June 2017, the Commission received a procedural request from Quebecor Media Inc., on behalf of Videotron G.P. (Videotron), in which it requested an extension to the deadline to file responses to the requests for information (RFIs) it received on 24 May 2017. It requested that the Commission extend the deadline for its responses to 30 June 2017.

In letters dated 20 June 2017, the Public Interest Advocacy Centre and the Canadian Network Operators Consortium Inc. (CNOC) indicated that they supported Videotron’s extension request, as did Rogers Communications Canada Inc. in a letter dated 21 June 2017. CNOC also requested that the application of the one week extension apply to all remaining deadlines in this proceeding and to all applicable parties.

In order to allow sufficient time for a decision to be rendered regarding these requests, all deadlines in the proceeding are temporarily suspended, for all parties. The Commission’s decision will be communicated in the near future.


Original signed by

Kay Saicheua
Director, Competition and Emergency Services Policy
Telecommunications Sector

c.c.:  Laurie Ventura, CRTC,
Eric Macfarlane, CRTC,
Sylvie Labbé, CRTC,

Distribution List:;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

Date modified: