Telecom Commission Letter Addressed to Distribution List

Ottawa, 9 March 2017

Our references: 8740-B2-201606873
8740-C6-201606831
8740-M59-201606980
8740-R28-201606808
8740-S22-201606823
8740-S9-201606790
8740-T66-201606815
8740-V3-201606849
8740-E17-201610262
8661-C12-201509663
8740-B2-201700055
8740-C6-201700097
8740-C6-201701392
8740-R28-201700071
8740-V3-201700063

BY EMAIL

Distribution List

Re: Process Associated with the Implementation of Telecom Order CRTC 2016-396, Telecom Order 2016-448 and Telecom Decision 2016-379

The Commission is in receipt of the tariff applications filed on 6 March 2017 in follow-up to Telecom Order 2016-396Footnote 1 and Telecom Order 2016-448Footnote 2. The Commission is also in receipt of tariff applications filed on 9 January 2017, in response to the Commission’s direction in Telecom Decision 2016-379Footnote 3.

Commission staff notes that the amount of information received from the large telephone and cable companies is voluminous and extremely detailed in nature, which necessitates a thorough and comprehensive review of the information received in order to assess the completeness of the applications.

Commission staff continues to examine these tariff applications and, for efficiency purposes, requests that parties do not file interventions with respect to the wholesale HSA tariff applications referenced above until further notice. Parties will be advised as to the next steps in the evaluation process in the near future by way of a procedural letter, which will set out process for the filing of comments and replies, as well as for addressing deficiencies in the tariff applications, disclosure of confidential information, and interrogatories.

Please contact Doug Thurston (doug.thurston@crtc.gc.ca) at (819) 997-4579 or me (lyne.renaud@crtc.gc.ca) at (819) 953-5414 should you have any questions in regards to this letter.

Sincerely,

Original signed by Doug Thurston for

Lyne Renaud
Director, Competitor Services and Costing Implementation
Telecommunications Sector

DISTRIBUTION LIST for Telecom Order CRTC 2016-396, Telecom Order 2016-448

Doug Thurston, CRTC, doug.thurston@crtc.gc.ca;
Ramin Adim, CRTC, ramin.adim@crtc.gc.ca;
Bell Canada:  bell.regulatory@bell.ca;
MTS Inc.: regulatory@mts.ca;
Zayo Canada Inc.: regulatory@zayo.com;
Saskatchewan Telecommunications: document.control@sasktel.com;
TELUS Communications Company: regulatory.affairs@telus.com;
Cogeco Cable Inc.: telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com;
Quebecor Media Inc. (Videotron): regaffairs@quebecor.com;
Rogers Communications Canada Inc.: barry.choi@rci.rogers.com; david.watt@rci.rogers.com; nathan.jarrett@rci.rogers.com; rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com;
Shaw Cablesystems G.P.: Regulatory@sjrb.ca;
CNOC Regulatory: regulatory@cnoc.ca ;
TekSavvy Solutions Inc.: regulatory@teksavvy.com;
Vaxination Informatique: jfmezei@vaxination.ca;
VMedia Inc.: george.burger@vmedia.ca;
Steve Sorochan : steve.sorochan@gov.yk.ca;
Darren Parberry : metisbus@yahoo.ca;
Marcus Schultze : marcus.p.schultze@gmail.com;
Kathleen Turnsek : regulatory@vianet.ca;
Eastlink : Regulatory.Matters@corp.eastlink.ca;
Tacit Law : ctacit@tacitlaw.com;
Distributel Communications Limited : regulatory@distributel.ca;

DISTRIBUTION LIST for Telecom Decision 2016-379

nels2510@telus.net ; robin.winsor@cybera.ca ; steve@openmedia.ca ; reza.rajabiun@ryerson.ca ; darrellkrahn@shaw.ca ; chall2k5@gmail.com ; heather.b.gold@ftthcouncil.org ; ron.murch@haskayne.ucalgary.ca ; regulatory@fibernetics.ca ; jeff_mcnamee@sympatico.ca ; cedwards@ccsa.cable.ca ; regulatory@ssimicro.com ; regulatory.matters@corp.eastlink.ca ; regulatory@mts.ca ; regulatory@zayo.com ; rs@summer.com ; corinne.pohlmann@cfib.ca ; john.pecman@cb-bc.gc.ca ; jpanter@auroracollege.nt.ca ; slambert-racine@uniondesconsommateurs.ca ; george.burger@vmedia.ca ; rob.olenick@tbaytel.com ; jlawford@piac.ca ; jonathan.holmes@itpa.ca ; MaryAnne.Bendfeld@calgary.ca ; blackwell@giganomics.ca ; jfmezei@vaxination.ca ; Derek.Leschinsky@bc-cb.gc.ca ; Monique.Moreau@cfib.ca ; regulatory@bell.aliant.ca ; document.control@sasktel.com ; regulatory.affairs@telus.com ; dennis.beland@quebecor.com ; david.watt@rci.rogers.com ; regulatory@sjrb.ca ; ctacit@tacitlaw.com ; regulatory@distributel.ca ; regulatory@primustel.ca ; regulatory@bcba.ca ; telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com ; bell.regulatory@bell.ca ; regulatory@teksavvy.com ; regaffairs@quebecor.com ; steve.sorochan@gov.yk.ca ; dmckeown@viewcom.ca ; Nathan.jarrett@rci.rogers.com ; lyne.renaud@crtc.gc.ca ; tom.vilmansen@crtc.gc.ca ; eric.macfarlane@crtc.gc.ca

Date modified: