ARCHIVED - Telecom Commission Letter adressed to Distribution List

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

Our reference: 1011-NOC2016-0293

Ottawa, 27 February 2017


To: Distribution List

Re: Wireless Code Review – Requests for disclosure of information designated as confidential filed by the Coalition – CORRIGENDUM

Dear Sir or Madam:

On 24 February 2017 Commission staff sent a letter in the above-noted matter, noting that certain information would be disclosed on the public record in the aggregate.  The letter indicated that the aggregated information would be based on the responses of the wireless service providers participating in the proceeding to certain undertakings.

Below is a revised list of those undertakings (addition in bold):

Commission staff will now place the aggregated information in question on the public record on 28 February 2017. The current letter does not change anything further in relation to the letter of 24 February 2017.

As noted previously, further process to allow parties to comment on the new information may be set out in the coming days.



Nanao Kachi
Director, Social and Consumer Policy
Consumer Affairs and Strategic Policy


c. c.:  CRTC: Megan Wawryk,;

          Guillaume Leclerc,;

          Megan Maloney,;

          Adam Balkovec,   

Distribution List:

Wireless Service Providers

Bell Mobility (

Bragg Communications Inc, dba "Eastlink" (

Freedom Mobile (

Quebecor Media Inc., on behalf of its subsidiary Videotron G.P. (

Rogers Communications Canada Inc. (

Saskatchewan Telecommunications (SaskTel) (

SSi Micro Ltd. (

TELUS Communications Company (

Consumer Groups

The Coalition, composed of the Consumers’  Association of Canada (CAC), Council of Senior Citizens Organizations of British Columbia (COSCO), National Pensioners Federation (NPF) and Public Interest Advocacy Centre (PIAC) (

Comité pour le service cellulaire équitable L'Islet (

Consumers Council of Canada (;

Deaf Wireless Canada Consultative Committee (

Media Access Canada, on behalf of the Access 2020 Coalition of Disabilities Stakeholders (

Union des consommateurs (

Other Parties

Canadian Wireless Telecommunications Association (;

Commissioner for Complaints for Telecommunications Services Inc.

Community Legal Aid (

Dr. Catherine Middleton, Canada Research Chair, Ted Rogers School of Management, Ryerson University and Dr. Tamara Shepherd, Assistant Professor, Department of Communication, Media and Film, University of Calgary (;

Forum for Research and Policy in Communications (; (

Group of Students from Huntington University at Laurentian University (

Group of researchers composed of Marina Pavlovic, Mary Cavanagh, Sean Grassie and Lora Hamilton (

Ministère de la Culture et des Communications du Québec et l'Office de la protection du consommateur (

Vaxination  Informatique (

Date modified: