Broadcasting Procedural Letter Addressed to Various Parties

Ottawa, 19 December 2017

Re: Renewal of the television licences mentioned in the public notice CRTC 2017-183 – Change of intervention and reply dates

(Applications: 2017-0743-1, 2017-0794-4, 2017-0807-5, 2017-0808-3, 2017-0809-1, 2017-0811-6, 2017-0812-4, 2017-0813-2, 2017-0814-0, 2017-0815-8, 2017-0816-6, 2017-0817-4, 2017-0818-2, 2017-0819-0, 2017-0820-8, 2017-0822-3, 2017-0823-1, 2017-0824-9, 2017-0821-5, 2017-0826-5, 2017-0828-1, 2017-0829-9, 2017-0831-4, 2017-0832-2, 2017-0834-8, 2017-0836-4, 2017-0839-8, 2017-0840-6, 2017-0841-3, 2017-0842-1, 2017-0843-9, 2017-0937-0, 2017-0825-7, 2017-0850-5, 2017-0841-3, 2017-0810-9, 2017-0852-0, 2017-0837-2, 2017-0838-0, 2017-0833-0, 2017-0848-9, 2017-0830-7, 2017-0936-2, 2017-0760-6)

New date for submitting interventions/observations/answers: 1 February 2018
New date for submitting replies by applicants: 13 February 2018

On 13 December 2017, Commission staff sent a request for the disclosure of information that had been designated as confidential to various licensees whose licences are being renewed further to Public Notice CRTC 2017-183. The request requires licensees to file certain missing financial information on the public record.

Also, the Commission received a request from Canadian Media Producers Association asking for a two week extension to the intervention period.

In order to allow the public sufficient time to analyze and comment on the new information, the deadline for submission of interventions on all licence renewal processes pursuant to Public Notice CRTC 2017-183 is extended to 1 February 2018 and the deadline for the filing of replies by applicants is extended to 13 February 2018.

Original signed by:

Sheehan Carter
Senior Manager, Television

TV Policy and Application, Broadcasting


Appendix

Ms. Jessica Parkinson
Compliance Officer
21900115 Ontario Inc., 1490525 Ontario Inc., Moviola: The Short Film Channel Inc.
crtc@tvchannelzero.com

Mr. Marc Simard
Chairman
CHAU-TV Communications ltd. CKRT-TV Ltée, Télévision MBS inc., Télé-Inter-Rives Ltée.
Msimard.pres@videotron.ca

Ms. Lorna Dueck
Chief executive officer
Crossroads television system
ldueck@yestv.com

Mr. Rod Schween
President
CHAT-TV, division of the Jim Pattison Broadcast Group LP
rod.schween@jpbg.ca

Mr. Ron Sparkes
Chief Operating Officer
Newfoundland Broadcasting Co. Ltd.
rsparkes@ntv.ca

Mr. Mario Cecchini
President and CEO
RNC Media inc.
mcecchini@rncmedia.ca

Mr. William Wilson
President
Ag-Com Productions Ltd.
bill@theruralchannel.com

Mr. Joseph Tedesco
Senior Vice President and General Manger
DHX Television Ltd.
Joe-tedesco@dhxmedia.com

Mr. David Kines
President
Hollywood Suite Corp.
David.kines@hollywoodsuite.ca

Mr. Joe Wang
President
New Tang Dynasty Television
420 Consumers Avenue, Toronto
joew@ntdtv.ca

Mr. Dieter Kohler
Chief Financial Officer
Wild TV Inc.
Dieter.kohler@wildtv.ca

Mr. Don McDonald
President and CEO
Allarco Limited Partnership
Don.mcdonald@superchannel.ca

MS. Astrid Zimmer
Senior Legal Counsel
Blue Ant Media Inc.
astrid.zimmer@blueantmedia.ca

Mr. Pierre Bernatchez
General manager
Canal Évasion Inc.
pbernatchez@groupeserdy.com

Ms. Nathalie Dorval
Vice President, Regulatory Affairs and Copyright
Cogeco Connexion Inc.
Nathalie.dorval@cogeco.com

Mr. Rudy Buttignol
President and CEO
Knowledge Network Corporation
Rudyb@knowledge.ca

Ms. Susan Wheeler
Vice president, Regulatory, Media
Rogers Media Inc.
Susan.wheeler@rci.rogers.com

Mr. John Meldrum
Vice president, Corporate Counsel and Regulatory Affairs
Saskatchewan Telecommunications
Document.control@sasktel.com

Mr. Denis Bélisle
Chief Executive Officer
Société de télédiffusion du Québec
dbelisle@telequebec.tv

Mr. Tony Vidal
CAO
Southshore Broadcasting Inc.
tvidal@cftvdt.tv

Mr. Donald Caron
Vice President & General Manager
Thunder Bay Electronics Limited
dcaron@dougallmedia.com

Mr. Rob Germain
Corporate Secretary
0859291 B.C Ltd.
rgermain@cheknews.ca

Mr. Jim Deane
President & CEO
Access Communications Co-operative Limited
documents@myaccess.coop

 

Date modified: