ARCHIVED - Broadcasting Procedural Letter adressed to the Distribution List

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

Ottawa, 29 September 2017


Distribution list attached

Re: Request for extension to reply to Broadcasting Notice of Consultation CRTC 2017-280, Call for comments on measures to provide for dispute resolution between video-on-demand operators and discretionary services

Dear Sir/Madam:

I am writing in response to the 29 September 2017 joint letter from Cogeco Connections, Bragg Communications Inc. (carrying on business as Eastlink), Independent Broadcast Group and TELUS Communications Inc. requesting an extension of the deadline in the above noted proceeding, as well as the supporting letters from Saskatchewan Telecommunications and the Canadian Cable Systems Alliance Inc., filed on the same date.

Commission staff considers that an extension of time would be in the public interest to ensure a complete record in light of the content of the interventions.  Therefore, all parties may file final reply comments by no later than 10 October 2017.


Bernard Montigny
Senior Director, Dispute Resolution

Kevin Goldstein, Bell Media

Christopher J. Edwards, CCSA

Sylvie Courtemanche, Corus\

Nathalie Dorval, Cogeco

Natalie MacDonald, Bragg/Eastlink

Joel Fortune, IBG

Susan Wheeler, Rogers Media

W.N. (Bill) Beckman, Sasktel

Ann Mainville-Neeson, TELUS

Date modified: