Broadcasting Procedural Letter adressed to the Distribution List

Ottawa, 29 September 2017

BY EMAIL

Distribution list attached

Re: Request for extension to reply to Broadcasting Notice of Consultation CRTC 2017-280, Call for comments on measures to provide for dispute resolution between video-on-demand operators and discretionary services

Dear Sir/Madam:

I am writing in response to the 29 September 2017 joint letter from Cogeco Connections, Bragg Communications Inc. (carrying on business as Eastlink), Independent Broadcast Group and TELUS Communications Inc. requesting an extension of the deadline in the above noted proceeding, as well as the supporting letters from Saskatchewan Telecommunications and the Canadian Cable Systems Alliance Inc., filed on the same date.

Commission staff considers that an extension of time would be in the public interest to ensure a complete record in light of the content of the interventions.  Therefore, all parties may file final reply comments by no later than 10 October 2017.

Sincerely,

Bernard Montigny
Senior Director, Dispute Resolution


Kevin Goldstein, Bell Media
Kevin.Goldstein@bell.ca/bell.regulatory@bell.ca

Christopher J. Edwards, CCSA
cedwards@ccsa.cable.ca

Sylvie Courtemanche, Corus
Sylvie.Courtemanche@corusent.com\

Nathalie Dorval, Cogeco
Nathalie.Dorval@cogeco.com

Natalie MacDonald, Bragg/Eastlink
Natalie.MacDonald@corp.eastlink.ca

Joel Fortune, IBG
jfortune@fortunelaw.ca

Susan Wheeler, Rogers Media
susan.wheeler@rci.rogers.com

W.N. (Bill) Beckman, Sasktel
document.control@sasktel.com

Ann Mainville-Neeson, TELUS
Ann.Mainville-Neeson@telus.com

Date modified: