ARCHIVED - Broadcasting Procedural Letter Addressed to Various Parties regarding the Broadcasting Notice of Consultation CRTC 2017-160

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

Ottawa, 28 June 2017


George Burger 
2251723 Ontario Inc. (o/a VMedia)

Jim Deane
President & Chief Executive Officer
Access Communications Co-operative Limited

Robert Socci
Regulatory Consultant
Atop Broadband Corp.

Nathalie Dorval,
Vice President
Regulatory Affairs and Copyright
Cogeco Inc.

Natalie MacDonald
VP, Regulatory Matters
Bragg Communications Inc.

Lenore Gibson
Senior Counsel
Regulatory Affairs
Bell TV (for MTS Inc.)

Pamela Dinsmore
Vice President, Regulatory
Rogers Communications Canada Inc.

John Meldrum
Corporate Counsel and Regulatory Affairs

Dean Shaikh
Regulatory Affairs
Shaw Communications Inc.

Ann Mainville-Neeson
Vice President, Regulatory Affairs
TELUS Communications Company

Peggy Tabet
Regulatory Affairs, Broadcasting
Québecor Média Inc.

Re: Broadcasting Notice of Consultation CRTC 2017-160

Renewal of the broadcasting licences for terrestrial broadcasting distribution undertakings that will expire in May 2018 – Procedural Requests

The Commission has received procedural requests dated 23 June 2017 and 27 June 2017 (attached) with respect to the renewal of the broadcasting licences for terrestrial broadcasting distribution undertakings, initiated by Broadcasting Notice of Consultation 2017-160.  These requests were submitted by the Community Media Advocacy Centre.

Licensees have until 7 July 2017 to file a reply to these requests with the Commission and must serve the reply on the requesting party.

Yours truly,

Donna Gill
Senior Manager
Distribution Policy and Applications


Date modified: