Broadcasting Procedural Letter Addressed to Various Parties regarding the Broadcasting Notice of Consultation CRTC 2017-160

Ottawa, 28 June 2017

BY EMAIL

George Burger 
Director 
2251723 Ontario Inc. (o/a VMedia)
george.burger@vmedia.ca

Jim Deane
President & Chief Executive Officer
Access Communications Co-operative Limited
Jim.deane@myaccess.coop

Robert Socci
Regulatory Consultant
Atop Broadband Corp.
rsocci@atoptv.com

Nathalie Dorval,
Vice President
Regulatory Affairs and Copyright
Cogeco Inc.
nathalie.dorval@cogeco.com

Natalie MacDonald
VP, Regulatory Matters
Bragg Communications Inc.
regulatory.matters@corp.eastlink.ca

Lenore Gibson
Senior Counsel
Regulatory Affairs
Bell TV (for MTS Inc.)
lenore.gibson@bell.ca

Pamela Dinsmore
Vice President, Regulatory
Rogers Communications Canada Inc.
pam.dinsmore@rci.rogers.com

John Meldrum
Vice-President
Corporate Counsel and Regulatory Affairs
SaskTel
document.control@sasktel.com

Dean Shaikh
Vice-president
Regulatory Affairs
Shaw Communications Inc.
dean.shaikh@sjrb.ca

Ann Mainville-Neeson
Vice President, Regulatory Affairs
TELUS Communications Company
Ann.Mainville-Neeson@telus.com

Peggy Tabet
Vice-president
Regulatory Affairs, Broadcasting
Québecor Média Inc.
tabet.peggy@quebecor.com

Re: Broadcasting Notice of Consultation CRTC 2017-160

Renewal of the broadcasting licences for terrestrial broadcasting distribution undertakings that will expire in May 2018 – Procedural Requests

The Commission has received procedural requests dated 23 June 2017 and 27 June 2017 (attached) with respect to the renewal of the broadcasting licences for terrestrial broadcasting distribution undertakings, initiated by Broadcasting Notice of Consultation 2017-160.  These requests were submitted by the Community Media Advocacy Centre.

Licensees have until 7 July 2017 to file a reply to these requests with the Commission and must serve the reply on the requesting party.

Yours truly,

Donna Gill
Senior Manager
Distribution Policy and Applications

c.c.: cmac@riseup.net

Date modified: