Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2017-20

PDF version

Reference: 2016-147

Ottawa, 24 January 2017

Various licensees
Various locations across Canada

Various terrestrial broadcasting distribution undertakings – Administrative renewals

  1. The Commission renews the broadcasting licences for the terrestrial broadcasting distribution undertakings set out in the appendix to this decision from 1 September 2017 to 30 November 2017, subject to the terms and conditions in effect under the current licences.
  2. This decision does not dispose of any issue that may arise with respect to the renewal of these licences, including past non-compliance issues. The Commission is considering the renewal of these licences in phase 2 of Call for licence renewal applications: Submission of renewal applications for broadcasting licences of terrestrial broadcasting distribution undertakings (BDUs) that will expire in 2016 and 2017; implementation of certain conditions of licence and review of practices in regard to the small basic and flexible packaging requirements for all BDU licensees, Broadcasting Notice of Consultation CRTC 2016-147, 21 April 2016.

Secretary General

This decision is to be appended to each licence.

Appendix to Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2017-20

Terrestrial broadcasting distribution undertakings for which the broadcasting licences have been administratively renewed until 30 November 2017

Licensee Locations
2251723 Ontario Inc. Barrie, Greater Toronto Area (including Ajax, Aurora, Bolton, Brampton, Caledon, Claremont, Etobicoke, Georgetown, King City, Markham, Milton, Mississauga, Nobleton, North York, Pickering, Richmond Hill, Scarborough, Toronto, Vaughan and Woodbridge), Hamilton-Niagara, Kingston, Kitchener-Waterloo, London, Oshawa, Ottawa, Peterborough, Sudbury, Thunder Bay, Windsor, and their surrounding areas, Ontario
Atop Broadband Corp. Majority of the Greater Toronto Area, Ontario
Videotron Ltd. and 9227-2590 Québec inc., partners in a general partnership carrying on business as Videotron G.P. Granby, Quebec
Saguenay (Chicoutimi), Quebec
Sherbrooke, Quebec
Date modified: