Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2017-159

PDF version

Ottawa, 18 May 2017

Various licensees
Various locations

Various terrestrial broadcasting distribution undertakings – Administrative renewals

  1. The Commission renews the broadcasting licences for the terrestrial broadcasting distribution undertakings set out in the appendix to this decision from 1 December 2017 to 31 May 2018, subject to the terms and conditions in effect under the current licences.
  2. This decision does not dispose of any issue that may arise with respect to the renewal of these licences, including past non-compliance issues. The Commission is considering the renewal of these licences in Broadcasting licence renewals of terrestrial broadcasting distribution undertakings that will expire in May 2018, Broadcasting Notice of Consultation CRTC 2017-160, 18 May 2017.

Secretary General

This decision is to be appended to each licence.

Appendix to Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2017-159

Terrestrial broadcasting distribution undertakings for which the broadcasting licences have been administratively renewed until 31 May 2018

Licensee name Location
2251723 Ontario Inc. Barrie, Greater Toronto Area (including Ajax, Aurora, Bolton, Brampton, Caledon, Claremont, Etobicoke, Georgetown, King City, Markham, Milton, Mississauga, Nobleton, North York, Pickering, Richmond Hill, Scarborough, Toronto, Vaughan and Woodbridge), Hamilton-Niagara, Kingston, Kitchener-Waterloo, London, Oshawa, Ottawa, Peterborough, Sudbury, Thunder Bay, Windsor, and surrounding areas, Ontario
Access Communications Co-operative Limited Regina (including White City), Saskatchewan
Atop Broadband Corp. Majority of the Greater Toronto Area, Ontario
Cogeco Connexion Inc. Burlington, Hamilton/Stoney Creek, Kingston, Niagara Falls, Sarnia, St. Catharines and Windsor, Ontario
Drummondville, Rimouski, Saint-Hyacinthe, Trois-Rivières and surrounding areas, Quebec
K-Right Communications Limited Halifax and surrounding areas, Nova Scotia
MTS Inc. Winnipeg and surrounding areas, Manitoba
Persona Communications Inc. Sudbury, Ontario
Rogers Communications Canada Inc. Allardville, Clair, Fredericton, Moncton, Rogersville and Saint John, and surrounding areas, New Brunswick; and Deer Lake and St. John’s, and surrounding areas, Newfoundland and Labrador
Barrie, Hamilton, Kitchener, London, Newmarket, Oshawa, Ottawa and Toronto, and surrounding areas, Ontario
Saskatchewan Telecommunications Regina (which includes Pilot Butte and White City) and Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Shaw Cablesystems Limited Calgary, Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta
Fort McMurray, Alberta
Lethbridge, Alberta
Red Deer, Alberta
Coquitlam, British Columbia
Duncan, British Columbia
Kelowna, British Columbia
Langford, British Columbia
Nanaimo, British Columbia
New Westminster, British Columbia
Vancouver (North and West), British Columbia
Vancouver (Richmond), British Columbia
Victoria, British Columbia
White Rock, British Columbia
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Shaw Cablesystems (VCI) Limited Edmonton, Alberta
Winnipeg, Manitoba
TELUS Communications Inc. and 1219723 Alberta ULC in partnership with TELUS Communications Inc. in TELE-MOBILE Company, partners in a general partnership carrying on business as TELUS Communications Company Calgary, Edmonton (including St. Albert, Sherwood Park, Spruce Grove and Stony Plain), Fort McMurray, Grande Prairie and Red Deer, Alberta
Kelowna, Nanaimo, Penticton, Prince George, Terrace, Vancouver (including Lower Mainland and Fraser Valley), Vernon and Victoria, British Columbia
Videotron Ltd. and 9227-2590 Québec inc., partners in a general partnership carrying on business as Videotron G.P. Gatineau (Aylmer, Gatineau, Hull) and surrounding areas, Quebec
Granby, Quebec
Québec and surrounding areas, Quebec
Montréal, Quebec
Montréal West, Quebec
Saguenay (Chicoutimi), Quebec
Sherbrooke, Quebec
Terrebonne, Quebec
Date modified: