ARCHIVED - Telecom Commission Letter Addressed to Richard Biron (Téléphone Milot) Inc.

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

Ottawa, 21 December 2016

Our references:


Mr. Richard Biron
Téléphone Milot inc.
111 rue du 12-Novembre
Nicolet, QC  J3T 1S3

RE: Sogetel inc. Tariff Notice 175 for direct connect (DC) service – Amendment to filing date for responses

Dear Mr. Biron:
Commission staff issued additional request for information on 19 December 2016 to Téléphone Milot inc. (the Applicant) to provide responses by no later than 09 January 2017.
Commission staff is amending the response period to the request for information issued on 19 December 2016 by no later than 10:00 A.M. Eastern Standard Time on 06 February 2017. Accordingly, any party that has already submitted comments on the above-noted file may comment on the responses by no later than 13 February 2017. The Applicant may reply to the points raised by the interveners by no later than 21 February 2017.
Parties are reminded that these submissions must actually be received, not merely sent, by that date.


Original signed by Doug Thurston for

Lyne Renaud
Director, Competitor Services and Costing Implementation
Telecommunications sector
c.c.: Matthew Alexander, CRTC, 819-934-1511,
William Lloyd, CRTC, 819-997-4654,

Attach. Distribution list

Distribution List
Allstream Inc.,;
Association des compagnies de téléphones du Québec, Serge Désy,;
Bell Canada, Philippe Gauvin,;
Bruce Telecom, Faye Hughes,;
CityWest Telephone Corporation, Serina Repole,;
Cochrane Telecom Services, Scott Mitchell,;
CoopTel, coop de télécommunication, Pierre Allard,;
Gosfield North Communications Co-operative Limited, Robert Petruk,;
Groupe Maskatel LP, Céline Laporte,;
Hay Communications Co-operative Limited, Angela Lawrence,;
Huron Telecommunications Co-Operative Limited, Glenn Grubb,;
Independent Telecommunications Providers Association, Jonathan Holmes,;
La Compagnie de Téléphone de St-Victor, Jean Bélanger,;
La Compagnie de Téléphone Upton Inc., Jean-Francois Mathieu,;
Mornington Communications Co-operative Limited, Kenneth Naylor,;
Nexicom Telecommunications Inc., John E. Downs,;
Nexicom Telephones Inc., R. Paul Downs,;
North Frontenac Telephone Corporation Ltd., Dave Smith,;
Quadro Communications Co-operative Inc, John DeHeer,;
Roxborough Telephone Company Limited, Tim J W Beach,;
Téléphone de Courcelles, Richard Biron,;
Téléphone de Lambton, Richard Biron,;
Téléphone de St-Ephrem inc., Lyne Rodrigue,;
Téléphone Milot Inc., Richard Biron,;
The Lansdowne Rural Telephone Company Ltd., William Grier,;
The Westport Telephone Company, Limited, Steve Lynn,;
Tuckersmith Communications Co-operative Limited, Rob Van Aaken,;
Wightman Telecom Ltd., Kolos Gugan,;

Date modified: