Telecom Procedural Letter Addressed to Dallas Yeulett (Northwestel Inc.)

Ottawa, 8 December 2016

Our reference:  1011-NOC2016-0180

BY EMAIL

Mr. Dallas Yeulett
Senior Manager, Regulatory Compliance
Northwestel Inc.
P.O. Box 2727
Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 4Y4
regulatoryaffairs@nwtel.ca

RE:  Northwestel Inc. Follow-up to Telecom Decision CRTC 2016-443 Review of the rates for Northwestel Inc.’s Wholesale Connect service - Request for Extension

Dear Sir:

By letter dated 17 November 2016 Northwestel requested an extension to file updated rates, supported by cost studies, for each of its Wholesale Connect service speeds from 9 January 2017 to 6 February 2017.

Northwestel indicated that it is not able to meet the prescribed deadline because of pre-existing obligations.

In the circumstance, and given that there is no evidence that such an extension would prejudice any interested person, the Commission finds it reasonable to extend the filing date from 9 January 2017 to 6 February 2017 and notes that the standard procedural rules for comments and reply comments for tariff application proceedings will apply.

Where a document is to be filed or served by a specific date, the document must be received, not merely sent, by that date. Copies of the documents should also be sent to nat.natraj@crtc.gc.ca.

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Danielle May-Cuconato
Secretary General

c.c.: Lyne Renaud, CRTC, lyne.renaud@crtc.gc.ca
Mohammed Omar, CRTC, 819-934-6378, mohammed.omar@crtc.gc.ca
B.Natraj (Nat Natraj), CRTC, 819-953-0361, nat.natraj@crtc.gc.ca
Linda Maljan, Government of the Northwest Territories, linda_Maljan@gov.nt.ca
Steve Sorochan, Government of Yukon, steve.sorochan@gov.yk.ca
Samer Bishay, Iristel Inc., regulatory@iristel.com
Dean Proctor, SSi Group of companies, regulatory@ssimicro.com
Christopher Hickey, CNOC, regulatory@cnoc.ca

Date modified: