Telecom Commission Letter Addressed to Chris Amendola (Beanfield Technologies Inc.)

Ottawa, 8 July 2016

Our Reference: 8622-B75-201513945 and 4754-515

DELIVERED BY EMAIL

Chris Amendola
President, Beanfield Technologies Inc.
77 Mowat Avenue
Toronto, Ontario
M6K 3E3
Email: chris@beanfield.com

RE: Application for costs award with respect to the participation of the Public Interest Advocacy Centre in the proceeding initiated by Beanfield Technologies Inc.’s Part 1 Application to request timely access to multiple dwelling units on reasonable terms

Dear Mr. Amendola:

The Commission received an application for costs, dated 1 March 2016, from the Public Interest Advocacy Centre (PIAC) for its participation in the proceeding initiated by Beanfield Technologies Inc.’s Part 1 Application to request timely access to multiple dwelling units on reasonable terms (the proceeding).

In its application, PIAC named Toronto Standard Condominium Corporation No. 2322 as the appropriate costs respondent. In its answer, dated 11 March 2016, Toronto Standard Condominium Corporation No. 2322 suggested that, if any costs are to be awarded, Beanfield Technologies Inc. is the party that should be responsible for the payment of costs.

The purpose of this letter is to provide Beanfield Technologies Inc. an opportunity to make submissions on the Commission potentially naming it responsible for the payment of PIAC’s costs, should any costs be awarded.

If Beanfield Technologies Inc. wishes to make comments, the requested information is to be filed with the Commission by 13 July 2016
A copy of this letter and all related correspondence will be added to the public record of the proceeding.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me at 613-608-8368 or alexander.ly@crtc.gc.ca  

Yours Sincerely,

originally signed by

Alexander Ly
Legal Counsel

cc:
Roey B. Kert, Owens Wright LLP, rkert@owenswright.com 
Marisa Coggin, Owens Wright LLP, mcoggin@owenswright.com 
Deborah Howden, Shibley Righton LLP, deborah.howden@shibleyrighton.com
Armand G.R. Conant, Shibley Righton LLP, aconant@shibleyrighton.com
Alysia Lau, Public Interest Advocacy Centre, alau@piac.ca
Donna Brady, Public Interest Advocacy Centre, dbrady@piac.ca
Barry Chapman, Bell Canada, Bell.regulatory@bell.ca

Date modified: