Telecom Commission Letter Addressed to Scott Mitchell (Cochrane Telecom Services)

Ottawa, April 29 2016

Our reference:  8740-C4-201506701

BY EMAIL

Mr. Scott Mitchell
Cochrane Telecom Services
153 6th Avenue, P.O.Box 640
Cochrane, ON P0L 1C0
smitch@cochranetel.ca

RE: La Cie de Téléphone de Courcelles inc. Tariff Notice 45 for direct connect (DC) – Request for Information

Dear Mr. Mitchell:

The Commission received responses to the Commission staff request for information filed on 08 December 2015, by La Cie de Téléphone de Courcelles Inc. (the Applicant).

The Commission further received comments from Bell Canada (Bell) and Allstream Inc. (Allstream) related to the responses filed.

Commission staff is further seeking supporting information from the Applicant in the above-noted file and is setting out additional process related to this application. The Applicant is to provide its response to the attached interrogatories, which contain redacted confidential information, by no later than 27 May 2016.  The Applicant is reminded that the submissions must be actually received, not merely sent, by that date.

Commission staff will set out additional process related to final comments and reply at a later date.

Sincerely

Original signed by

Lyne Renaud
Director, Competitor Services and Costing Implementation
Telecommunications sector

c.c.: Matthew Alexander, CRTC, 819-934-1511, matthew.alexander@crtc.gc.ca
Martin Brazeau, CRTC, 819-997-1028, martin.brazeau@crtc.gc.ca
William Lloyd, CRTC’ 819-997-4654, william.lloyd@crtc.gc.ca

ATTACHMENT 1/2

Distribution List

Allstreams inc., Pauline Jessome, iworkstation@mtsallstream.com
Association des compagnies de téléphones du Québec, Serge Désy, sdesy@actq.qc.ca
Bell Canada, Philippe Gauvin, bell.regulatory@bell.ca
Brooke Telecom Co-operative Ltd, Jim Janssens, jim@brooketel.ca
Bruce Tellecom, Faye Hughes, faye.hughes@brucetelecom.com
CityWest Telephone Corporation, Serina Repole, serina.repole@cwtc.ca
CoopTel, coop de télécommunication, Pierre Allard, pallard@cooptel.coop
Gosfield North Communications Co-operative Limited, Robert Petruk, regulatory@gosfieldtel.ca
Groupe Maskatel LP, Céline Laporte, celinelaporte@maskatel.qc.ca
Hay Communications Co-operative Limited, Angela Lawrence, a.lawrence@hay.net
Huron Telecommunications Co-Operative Limited, Glenn Grubb, grubb@hurontel.on.ca
Independent Telecommunications Providers Association, Jonathan Holmes, jonathan.holmes@itpa.ca
La Compagnie de Téléphone de St-Victor, Jean Bélanger, Telvic@telvic.net
La Compagnie de Téléphone Upton Inc., Jean-Francois Mathieu, j-fmathieu@telupton.qc.ca
Mornington Communications Co-operative Limited, Richard Banks, rbanks@mornington.ca
Nexicom Telecommunications Inc., John E. Downs, jdowns@nexicomgroup.net
Nexicom Telephones Inc., R. Paul Downs, pdowns@nexicomgroup.net
North Frontenac Telephone Corporation Ltd., Dave Smith, davesmith@frontenac.net
North Renfew Telephone Company Limited Trade, Steve Lynn, steve@wtccommunications.ca
Quadro Communications Co-operative Inc, John DeHeer, john.deheer@quadro.net
Roxborough Telephone Company Limited, Tim J W Beach, tjwbeach@ontarioeast.net
Téléphone de Courcelles, Richard Biron, richard.biron@sogetel.com
Téléphone de Lambton, Richard Biron, richard.biron@sogetel.com
Téléphone de St-Ephrem inc., Lyne Rodrigue, telstep@telstep.net
The Lansdowne Rural Telephone Company Ltd., William Grier, wagrier@1000island.net
The Westport Telephone Company, Limited, Steve Lynn, steve@wtccommunications.ca
Tuckersmith Communications Co-operative Limited, Rob Van Aaken, rob@tccmail.ca
Wightman Telecom Ltd., Kolos Gugan, kgugan@wightman.ca

ATTACHMENT 2/2

Upon request

Date modified: