ARCHIVED - Telecom Commission letter adressed to Steve Lynn (North Renfrew Telephone Company Limited Trade)

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

Ottawa, 29 April 2016

Our reference:  8740-N10-201506742


Mr. Steve Lynn
General Manager
North Renfrew Telephone Company Limited Trade
4 Stewart Street
Beachburg, ON  K0J 1C0

RE: North Renfrew Telephone Company Limited Tariff Notice 43 for direct connect (DC) service – Request for Information

Dear Mr. Lynn:

The Commission received responses to the Commission staff request for information filed on 08 December 2015, by North Renfrew Telephone Company Limited (the Applicant).

The Commission received comments from Bell Canada and Allstream Inc. related to the responses filed.

Commission staff is seeking additional information from the Applicant in the above-noted file and is setting out additional process related to this application. The Applicant is to provide its response to the attached interrogatories, which contain redacted confidential information, by no later than 27 May 2016.  The Applicant is reminded that the submission must actually be received, not merely sent, by that date.

Commission staff will set out additional process related to final comments and reply at a later date.


Original signed by

Lyne Renaud
Director, Competitor Services and Costing Implementation
Telecommunications sector

c.c.: Matthew Alexander, CRTC, 819-934-1511,
Martin Brazeau, CRTC, 819-997-1028,
William Lloyd, CRTC’ 819-997-4654,

Attach. (2)


Distribution List
Allstreams inc., Pauline Jessome,
Association des compagnies de téléphones du Québec, Serge Désy,
Bell Canada, Philippe Gauvin,
Brooke Telecom Co-operative Ltd, Jim Janssens,
Bruce Tellecom, Faye Hughes,
CityWest Telephone Corporation, Serina Repole,
Cochrane Telecom Services, Scott Mitchell,
CoopTel, coop de télécommunication, Pierre Allard,
Gosfield North Communications Co-operative Limited, Robert Petruk,
Groupe Maskatel LP, Céline Laporte,
Hay Communications Co-operative Limited, Angela Lawrence,
Huron Telecommunications Co-Operative Limited, Glenn Grubb,
Independent Telecommunications Providers Association, Jonathan Holmes,
La Compagnie de Téléphone de St-Victor, Jean Bélanger,
La Compagnie de Téléphone Upton Inc., Jean-Francois Mathieu,
Mornington Communications Co-operative Limited, Richard Banks,
Nexicom Telecommunications Inc., John E. Downs,
Nexicom Telephones Inc., R. Paul Downs,
North Frontenac Telephone Corporation Ltd., Dave Smith,
North Renfew Telephone Company Limited Trade, Steve Lynn,
Roxborough Telephone Company Limited, Tim J W Beach,
Téléphone de Courcelles, Richard Biron,
Téléphone de Lambton, Richard Biron,
Téléphone de St-Ephrem inc., Lyne Rodrigue,
The Lansdowne Rural Telephone Company Ltd., William Grier,
The Westport Telephone Company, Limited, Steve Lynn,
Tuckersmith Communications Co-operative Limited, Rob Van Aaken,
Wightman Telecom Ltd., Kolos Gugan,


Upon request

Date modified: