Broadcasting Procedural Letter Addressed to Various Parties

Ottawa, 28 July 2016

VIA-E-MAIL:

Cathy Edwards
Executive Director
CACTUS
cathy@timescape.ca,

Chantal Bédard
President
Csur la télé
info@csur.tv  and

Pedro J. Mora
pjmora@vcn.bc.ca

Dear Sir/Madam,

Re : Complaints filed by Canadian Association of Community Television Users and Stations with various parties, Nowpolling.ca Society on behalf of Pasifik.ca Media and CSUR relating to several community channels (2016-0094-0, 2016-0063-5, 2016-0357-2, 2016-0067-7, 2016-0356-4, 2016-0065-1, 2016-0064-3 and 2016-0098-2)

This letter is in reference to your complaints filed as applications under Part 1 of the Commission Rules of Practice and Procedure. These applications relate to community channels operated in various markets by Shaw Cablesystems Limited, Cogeco Cable Canada LP, Bragg Communications Inc., carrying on business as Eastlink, Rogers Cable and Data Centres Inc. and Videotron Ltd. and 9227-2590 Québec inc., partners in a general partnership carrying on business as Videotron G.P.

These applications will be examined in Phase 2 of the BDU licence renewals as indicated in Broadcasting Notice of Consultation CRTC 2016-147Footnote 1 . The interventions and documents already filed in the context of these applications will be placed on the record of the BDU licence renewal proceedings.  

Yours truly,

Scott Hutton
Executive Director, Broadcasting

cc:  Peggy Tabet, Québecor: tabet.peggy@quebecor.com
Dean ShaikhShaw Communications, dean.shaikh@sjrb.ca
Ruth Schreier, Rogers Communications, ruth.schreier@rci.rogers.com
Natalie MacDonald, Eastlink, Regulatory.Matters@corp.eastlink.ca
Bianca Sgambetterra, Cogeco, bianca.sgambetterra@cogeco.com

Footnotes

Footnote 1

Call for licence renewal applications – Submission of renewal applications for broadcasting licences of terrestrial broadcasting distribution undertakings that will expire in 2016 and 2017; implementation of certain conditions of licence and review of practices in regard to the small basic service and flexible packaging requirements for all BDU licensees, Broadcasting Notice of Consultation CRTC 2016-147, 21 April 2016.

Return to footnote 1

Date modified: