Broadcasting Procedural Letter Addressed to Distribution List

Ottawa, 2 June 2016


Distribution List

Re: Broadcasting Notice of Consultation CRTC 2016-197 – Request for extension of time to reply to interventions

Dear Madams, Sirs:

On 26 May 2016, the Commission received a joint procedural request from Bell Canada, Cogeco Connexion, Quebecor Media Inc., on behalf of Videotron G.P., Rogers Communications Canada Inc., Shaw Communications Inc. and TELUS Communications Company to extend the reply period until 11 July 2016.

The present letter is to inform you that your request is granted in part. The deadline to submit the reply is extended until 8 July 2016.

Accordingly, the Commission is issuing today an amendment to the Broadcasting Notice of Consultation (Broadcasting Notice of Consultation 2016-197-1) announcing that all applicants listed in appendices 1 and 2 of Broadcasting Notice of Consultation 2016-197 have until 8 July 2016 to submit their replies.

A copy of this letter and all related correspondence will be added to the public record of the proceeding.


Original signed by

Donna Gill
Senior Manager
Distribution Policy and Applications

Distribution list:

Kevin Goldstein
Vice-President - Regulatory Affairs, Content and Distribution, Bell

Nathalie Dorval
Vice-President - Regulatory Affairs and Copyright, Cogeco

Peggy Tabet
Senior Director - Regulatory Affairs, Broadcasting, Quebecor Media

Pamela Dinsmore
Vice-President - Cable-Regulatory, Rogers Communications

Dean Shaikh
Vice-President - Regulatory Affairs, Shaw Communications

Ann Mainville-Neeson
Vice-President, Broadcast Policy and Regulatory Affairs, TELUS

Date modified: