ARCHIVED - Telecom Procedrual Letter Addressed to David Watt (Rogers Communications Inc.) and Bram Abramson (TekSavvy Solutions Inc.)

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

Ottawa, 22 December 2015

Our reference:  8663-T117-201513325


Mr. David Watt
Senior Vice President – Regulatory
Rogers Communications Partnership
333 Bloor Street East, 9th Floor
Toronto, Ontario M4W 1G9

Mr. Bram Abramson
Chief Legal and Regulatory Officer
TekSavvy Solutions Inc.
800 Richmond Street
Chatham ON N2M 5J5

RE:  Part 1 application by TekSavvy Solutions Inc. in respect of ensuring transitional wholesale access – Process letter

Dear Sirs:

On 4 December 2015, the Commission received the above-mentioned Part 1 application by TekSavvy Solutions Inc. (TekSavvy) requesting interim and final relief. In a letter dated 8 December 2015, Commission staff set out revised timelines restricted to consideration of TekSavvy’s request for interim relief and indicated that a further process letter would be issued setting out procedural timelines associated with the company’s request for final relief.

On 15 December 2015, the Commission denied TekSavvy’s request for interim relief.

Commission staff notes that TekSavvy’s application was mostly focused on its request for interim relief and that, consequently, the company may wish to supplement its application as it relates to its request for final relief.

The following process is hereby established in association with TekSavvy’s request for final relief:

Documents are to be received, and not merely sent, by these dates.


Original signed by

Michel Murray
Director, Dispute Resolution & Regulatory Implementation
Telecommunications Sector

c.c.: William Sandiford, CNOC,
Dorothea Schramm,
Andy Kaplan-Myrth,
Josiane Lord,

Date modified: