ARCHIVED - Telecom Procedural Letter Addressed to Distribution List

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

Ottawa, 19 November 2015

Our reference: 8678-C12-201503160 8678-C12-201503160


Distribution list

RE:   Review of Telesat Canada’s price ceiling for C-band fixed satellite services – Requests for Information

Dear Madam/Sir:

Pursuant to the procedure set out in Telecom Notice of Consultation 2015-133, and in regard to the interrogatories filed by parties on 16 November 2015, parties may file requests for further responses and for the public disclosure of information that has been designated as confidential by 23 November 2015. Parties’ responses to these requests are due no later than 3 December 2015.

Citing resource constraints, Bell Canada, Bell Mobility, Northwestel and Télébec filed a request to extend the date for filing requests for further responses and public disclosure by three days to 26 November 2015. 

Commission staff is of the view that a short extension would be reasonable under the circumstances. Parties may therefore file requests for further responses to interrogatories and for the public disclosure of information that has been designated as confidential by 26 November 2015.  All other procedural dates remain unchanged.

Should you have any questions regarding this letter, please contact Jeremy Lendvay by email at or by phone at (819) 997-4946.

Yours sincerely

Original signed by Renée Doiron for/

Kay Saicheua
Director, Competition & Emergency Services Policy 
Telecommunications Sector

cc:     Jeremy Lendvay,
Eric MacFarlane,
Greg Milosek,

Distribution List



Date modified: