ARCHIVED - Telecom Commission Letter addressed to Jonathan Holmes (Independent Telecommunications Providers Association)

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

Ottawa, 14 August 2015

Our reference:  8663-C12-201503186


Mr. Jonathan Holmes
Executive Director
Independent Telecommunications Providers Association
29 Peevers Cres., ON  L3Y 7T5  

Re: Review of basic telecommunications services, Telecom Notice of Consultation 2015-134Footnote 1 – Requests for information

Dear Mr. Holmes:

Pursuant to paragraph 54 of Telecom Notice of Consultation 2015-134, attached are requests for information addressed to Canadian Independent Telephone Company Joint Task Force (JTF). Certain requests for information are applicable specifically to the member companies.

Responses to these requests for information are to be filed with the Commission by 21 September 2015. The responses must be received, not merely sent, by that date.


Original signed by

John Macri
Director, Policy Framework
Telecommunications Sector

c.c.: Christine Bailey, CRTC, (819) 997-4557,
Distribution list

Attach. (1)

Distribution List:

9315-1884 Québec inc. (formerly Courcelles and Lambton)
Brooke Telecom Co-operative Ltd,
Bruce Telecom,
CityWest Telephone Corporation,
Cochrane Telecom Services,
Execulink Telecom Inc.,
Groupe Maskatel LP,
Gosfield North Communication Co-operative Limited,
Hay Communications Co-operative Limited,
Huron Telecommunications Co-operative Limited,
La Compagnie de téléphone de St-Victor,
La Compagnie de téléphone Upton inc.,
Lansdowne Rural Telephone Company Ltd,
Mornington Communications Co-operative Limited,
Nexicom Telecommunications Inc.,
Nexicom Telephones Inc.,
North Frontenac Telephone Corporation Ltd,
NRTC Communications,
People's Tel Limited Partnership,
Quadro Communications Co-operative Inc.,
Roxborough Telephone Company Limited,
Sogetel inc.,
Téléphone de St-Éphrem inc.,
Téléphone Milot Inc.,
Tuckersmith Communications Co-operative Limited,
Wightman Telecom Ltd,
WTC Communications,


Footnote 1

Review of basic telecommunications services, Telecom Notice of Consultation CRTC 2015-134, 9 April 2015, as amended by Telecom Notice of Consultation CRTC 2015-134-1, 3 June 2015.

Return to footnote 1

Date modified: