ARCHIVED - Telecom Procedural Letter Addressed to Various Parties Interested in the Follow-up to Decision 2014-527 – Amended dates for Show Cause Proceeding

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

Ottawa, 8 January 2015

Our reference: 8665-B2-201413343

BY EMAIL

Distribution list

Re: Follow-up to Decision 2014-527 – Amended dates for Show Cause Proceeding

Dear Sir/Madam:

The following dates for the Bell Canada and Bell Mobility (Bell) Show Cause Proceeding set out in Decision 2014-527 have been amended as follows to accommodate the Commission’s website publishing timeframes associated with the holiday season.

  1. Interested persons who wish to become parties to the show cause proceeding are to file with the Commission an intervention regarding Bell Canada’s submission and the Commission’s preliminary view by 6 February 2015.
  2. Bell Canada may file replies to interventions with the Commission by 17 February 2015.

Please see https://services.crtc.gc.ca/pub/instances-proceedings/Default-Defaut.aspx?S=O&PA=T&PT=A&PST=A&Lang=eng).

Yours sincerely,

Original signed by /

Nanao Kachi
Director, Social & Consumer Policy
Consumer Affairs and Strategic Policy
c.c.:  mary-louise.hayward@crtc.gc.ca

Distribution List:

Bill Abbott bill.abbott@bell.ca; Canadian Association of the Deaf jroots@cad.ca; Ontario College of Art and Design, Treviranus, jtreviranus@faculty.ocad.ca; ARCH archlib@lao.on.ca; petricoi@lao.on.ca; Council of Canadians with Disabilities, laurie@ccdonline.ca; Council of Canadians with Disabilities, ccd@ccdonline.ca; Independent Living Canada, nationaldirector@ilc-vac.ca; Canadian National Institute for the Blind (CNIB), Christine.robbins@cnib.ca; Canadian Council of the Blind, mpotvin@ccbnational.net; Ottawa Deaf Centre, newfiedjh@yahoo.com; Ontario Association of the Deaf, dean@deafontario.ca; The Canadian Hearing Society, ckenopic@chs.ca; Canadian Association for Community Living, mbach@cacl.ca; Centre québécois de la déficience auditive, cqda@videotron.ca; Public Interest Law Centre, mybow@legalaid.mb.ca; Disability and Information Technologies (Dis-IT), ine@ccdonline.ca; d_stienstra@umanitoba.ca; Alliance for Equality of Blind Canadians/L'Alliance pour l'égalité des aveugles canadiens, mworkman@blindcanadians.ca; Farah.mughal@rci.rogers.com; Neil Squire Society, garyb@neilsquire.ca; Chris Stark, stark.chris@rogers.com; cstark@samobile.net; jeff.in.kanata@gmail.com; Clayton Zekelman, clayton@MNSi.Net; Beverley Milligan, Media Access Canada, bmilligan@mediac.ca; Confédération des organismes de personnes handicapées du Québec, direction@cophan.org; Diane Bergeron diane.bergeron@cnib.ca

Date modified: