ARCHIVED -  Procedural letter

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

Ottawa, July 3, 2013

Our reference: 8662-T66-201307703

BY EMAIL

Mr. Ted Woodhead
Senior Vice President, Federal Government & Regulatory Affairs
TELUS Communications Company
215 Slater Street, 8th floor
Ottawa, Ontario K1P 0A6
regulatory.affairs@telus.com

Re: Review and Vary Application of TELUS Communications Company (“TELUS”) in relation to certain determinations in Canadian Network Operators Consortium Inc. – Application to review and vary Telecom Regulatory Policies 2011-703 and 2011-704, Telecom Decision CRTC 2013-73 (the “Application”) – Extension to file Reply Comments

Dear Mr. Woodhead:

The Commission is in receipt of a letter, dated 2 July 2013, from TELUS Communications Company (TCC) requesting an extension to the current filing date of 8 July 2013 for submission of their Reply Comments. TCC submitted that, due to the summer vacation period, they would not be able to complete their response by the stipulated due date and seek approval for an extension of the filing date to 12 July 2013.

Commission staff considers that the extension requested by TCC is appropriate. Accordingly, TTC is to file reply comments with the Commission, serving copies on all other parties, by 12 July 2013.

Yours sincerely,

Original signed by

Lyne Renaud
Director, Competitor Services and Costing
Telecommunications Directorate

c.c.: BCBA, regulatory@bcba.com regulatory@bcba.ca; CNOC, regulatory@cnoc.ca; MTS Allstream, iworkstation@allstream.com; Primus, regulatory@primustel.ca; Vaxination, jfmezei@vaxination.ca; Chris Seidl, CRTC, chris.seidl@crtc.gc.ca; Lynne Fancy, CRTC, lynne.fancy@crtc.gc.ca; Ramin Adim, CRTC, ramin.adim@crtc.gc.ca; Doug Thurston, CRTC, doug.thurston@crtc.gc.ca; Michelle Dupuis, TELUS, michelle.dupuis@telus.com

Date modified: