ARCHIVED -  Letter

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

Ottawa, 9 May 2013

Our reference: 8740-W4-201304229


Mr. Tom Sullivan
President & CEO
Wightman Telecom Ltd.
Box 70, 100 Elora St. N.
Clifford, Ontario N0G 1M0

RE: Tariff Notice 28 – Interoperating Company Transit Trunk Service

Dear Sir,

On 7 March 2013, the Commission received an application by Wightman Telecom Ltd. (Wightman), in which it proposed to introduce Interoperating Company Transit Trunk Service.

The Commission has received comments related to this application and Commission staff is continuing its analysis of the file.

Consequently, this application will not be disposed of on the 45th business day following receipt. The Commission intends to dispose of this application, along with all associated subsequent revisions, by July 2013.

Yours sincerely,

Original signed by

Michel Murray
Director, Regulatory Implementation

c. c. Denise Heckert, Eastlink,
Ted Woodhead, TELUS Communications Company,
Rob Van Aaken, Tuckersmith Communications Cooperative Ltd.,
Bart M Cameron, Bruce Telecom,
R. B. Banks, Mornington Communications Cooperative Ltd.,
Angela M. Schneider, Hay Communications Co-operative Limited,
Joseph Cabrera, CRTC, (819) 934-6352,

Date modified: