ARCHIVED - Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2013-566

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

PDF version

Ottawa, 25 October 2013

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation
Various localities across Canada

Application 2013-1317-1, received 30 September 2013

Various radio stations – Deletion of rebroadcasting transmitters

1. The Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (CBC) filed an application requesting the deletion of various radio stations’ rebroadcasting transmitters, as listed in the appendix to this decision, since they are no longer in use.

2. Given the licensee’s request and pursuant to sections 9(1)(e) and 24(2) of the Broadcasting Act, the Commission deletes the authorities issued to the CBC for the rebroadcasting transmitters listed in the appendix to this decision.

Secretary General

Appendix to Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2013-566

Deleted rebroadcasting transmitters


Rebroadcasting transmitter Network Station
CBXH Jean D’Or Radio One CBX Edmonton

British Columbia

Rebroadcasting transmitter Network Station
CBKL Alice Arm Radio One CFPR Prince Rupert
CBKR Parson Radio One CBTK-FM Kelowna

Yukon Territory

Rebroadcasting transmitter Network Station
CBDD Elsa Radio One CFWH-FM Whitehorse
CBDX Swift River Radio One CFWH-FM Whitehorse
Date modified: