ARCHIVED -  Letter

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

Ottawa, 13 November 2012

Our Reference: 8663-C12-201108754


To: Distribution List

Re: Review of regulatory framework for the small incumbent local exchange carriers and related matters, Telecom Notice of Consultation 2011-348, as amended – Further Reply Arguments of the Canadian Independent Telephone Company Joint Taskforce

The Commission is in receipt of a letter dated 9 November 2012 from the Canadian Independent Telephone Company Joint Taskforce (the JTF) on behalf of 30 small incumbent local exchange carriers.1 The letter provides further reply arguments (the JTF’s further reply arguments) to the reply arguments which the JTF filed on 8 November 2012.

Commission staff notes that the JTF’s further reply arguments are not in accordance with the schedule set out in Telecom Notice of Consultation 2011-348-4. Commission staff further notes that the JTF’s further reply arguments repeat arguments and information already on the record of the proceeding.

In light of the above, Commission staff is of the view that the JTF’s further reply comments will not form part of the record of this proceeding.

Yours sincerely,

Original signed by

John Macri
Telecommunications Policy

c.c.: William Lloyd, CRTC, (819) 997-4654,
Distribution List;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
Small ILECs represented by the JTF

Brooke Telecom Co operative Ltd.
Bruce Telecom
CityWest Telephone Corporation
Cochrane Telecom Services
Dryden Municipal Telephone System
Execulink Telecom Inc.
Gosfield North Communications Co operative Limited
Hay Communications Co operative Limited
Huron Telecommunications Co operative Limited
La Cie de Téléphone de Courcelles Inc.
La Compagnie de Téléphone de Lambton Inc.
La Compagnie de Téléphone de St Victor
La Compagnie de Téléphone Upton Inc.
Lansdowne Rural Telephone Co. Ltd.
Le Téléphone de St Éphrem inc.
Mornington Communications Co operative Limited
Nexicom Telecommunications Inc.
Nexicom Telephones Inc.
North Frontenac Telephone Corporation Ltd.
NRTC Communications
Quadro Communications Co operative Inc.
Roxborough Telephone Company Limited
Sogetel inc.
Téléphone Guèvremont inc.
Téléphone Milot inc.
Tuckersmith Communications Co operative Limited
Wightman Telecom Ltd.
WTC Communications

[1] See Attachment 1 to this letter for a list of these companies.

Date modified: