ARCHIVED -  Letter

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

Procedural letter

Ottawa, 20 July 2012

By E-mail :

Mr. Ivan Traill
General Manager
Neepawa Access Community Television
P.O. Box 1657 – 290 Davidson St
Neepawa, Manitoba
R0J 1H0
Phone/Fax: (204)476-3351

Dear Mr. Traill :

Re: Part 1 application 2012-0755-6 by Neepawa Access Community Television (NAC TV).

This letter is in reference to the above-noted application, in which NAC TV requested that it be added to the list of stations eligible to receive funding from the Small Market Local Programming Fund (SMLPF).

On 17 July 2012, the Coalition of Small Market Independent Television Stations (SMITS) requested an extension to 17 August 2012 (30 days) for the filing of comments regarding the above-noted application.

Commission staff considers that the above request for an extension is appropriate.

Accordingly, respondents will have until 27-08-2012 to file an answer in relation to the above-referenced application. Pursuant to s. 27 of the CRTC Rules of Practice and Procedure, you will have until 06-09-2012 to file a reply to any answer that is filed.

A copy of this letter and all related correspondence will be added to the public record of the proceeding.

Yours sincerely,

Original signed by

Katie Hopkins
Television Broadcasting Policy and Applications
Policy Analyst

cc: Mr Rick Arnish, Chair of the SMITS Coalition
SMITS coalition members

Date modified: