ARCHIVED - Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2012-608-1

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

PDF version

Additional reference: 2012-608

Ottawa, 21 November 2012

Bell ExpressVu Inc. (the general partner), and Bell Canada (the limited partner), carrying on business as Bell ExpressVu Limited Partnership
Across Canada

Application 2011-0952-0, received 15 June 2011

Bell TV – Licence renewal – Correction

1.  In Bell TV – Licence renewal, Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2012-608, 31 October 2012, the Commission renewed the broadcasting licence for the Bell TV direct-to-home broadcasting distribution undertaking from 1 November 2012 to 31 August 2019.

2.  In the appendix to that decision, the Commission incorrectly identified the deadline date by which Bell TV must implement condition of licence 1 relating to the distribution of additional television stations as 1 November 2012. The correct date is 30 November 2012. Accordingly, condition of licence 1 is replaced by the following (change is in bold):

1. The licensee shall distribute at least 43 additional television stations that meet the following criteria in standard definition by 30 November 2012, and as part of the basic package in the appropriate local markets:

(a)the following local stations:

(b) non-branded community-based television services;

(c) local stations, other than those subject to (a) above that meet the five-hour (French-language) and seven-hour (English-language) per broadcast week minimum local programming commitment; and

(d) existing independent television stations that currently operate in markets that were required to convert to digital transmission on 31 August 2011.

Secretary General

* This decision is to be appended to the licence.

Date modified: