ARCHIVED - Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2012-439

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

PDF version

Route reference: 2011-379

Additional references: 2011-379-1, 2011-379-2

Ottawa, 9 August 2012

Various licensees
Various locations

Various television services – Administrative renewals

1.    The Commission renews the broadcasting licences set out in the appendix to this decision from 1 September 2012 to 31 August 2013, subject to the terms and conditions in effect under the current licences.

2.    The renewal applications have been published in Broadcasting Notice of Consultation Notice of hearing CRTC 2011-379, 17 June 2011, as amended by Broadcasting Notice of Consultation CRTC 2011-379-1, 11 July 2011 and 2011-379-2, 1 February 2012. However, in a Commission letter dated 18 May 2012, the Commission scheduled a public hearing to consider these applications that will commence on 19 November 2012.

3.    The Commission will render its determinations on these applications after this hearing

Secretary General

*This decision is to be appended to each licence.

Appendix to Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2012-439

Specialty programming undertakings

Licensee/name of service

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (the general partner), and CineNova Productions Inc., Entertainment One Television BAP Ltd., Galafilm Inc., the National Film Board of Canada and Omni Film Productions Ltd. (the limited partners), carrying on business as The Canadian Documentary Channel Limited Partnership – Documentary


Canadian Broadcasting Corporation – Bold

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation – RDI

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation – CBC News Network

Television networks

French Television Service

English Television Service

Television programming undertakings

Province/call sign/location

Newfoundland and Labrador

CBNT-DT St. John’s

Prince Edward Island

CBCT-DT Charlottetown

Nova Scotia

CBHT-DT Halifax

New Brunswick

CBAFT-DT Moncton

CBAT-DT Saint John


CJBR-DT Rimouski

CKTV-DT Saguenay

CKTM-DT Trois-Rivières

CKSH-DT Sherbrooke

CBVT-DT Québec

CBFT-DT Montréal

CBMT-DT Montréal


CBLFT-DT Toronto


CBET-DT Windsor

CBLT-DT Toronto

CBOT-DT Ottawa


CBWFT-DT Winnipeg

CBWT-DT Winnipeg



CBKT-DT Regina


CBXFT-DT Edmonton

CBXT-DT Edmonton

CBRT-DT Calgary

Northwest Territories

CFYK-DT Yellowknife

British Columbia

CBUFT-DT Vancouver

CBUT-DT Vancouver

Date modified: