This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

Ottawa, 26 September 2011

Our file: 8663-C41-200813800


Mr. Serge Desy
L’Association des Compagnies de téléphone du Québec
2750 Vallée Road
Saint-Alexis-des-Monts, Quebec
J0K 1V0

RE: Local competition in small ILEC territories - Request for disclosure of information filed under claim of confidence

Dear Sir:

The Commission received the letter of 14 September 2011 from the TELUS Communications Company (TCC), in which TCC filed its comments on the responses to the interrogatories on the implementation of local competition and number portability filed by the Association des Compagnies de Téléphone du Québec (ACTQ).  In its comments, TCC also requested that ACTQ disclose certain information that it had filed under claim of confidence.

In its letter of 14 September 2011, Commission staff gave the small ILECs until 30 September 2011 to file their replies to TCC's comments.  Commission staff requests that the small ILECs comment, in those same replies, on TCC's requests of 14 September 2011 concerning the disclosure of certain information filed under claim of confidence by ACTQ.

All submissions are to be made in accordance with the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission Rules of Practice and Procedure, SOR/2010-277.

Yours sincerely,

[original signed by S. Bédard]

Suzanne Bédard
Senior Manager, Tariffs

Distribution list

Louise Bégin, Téléphone Milot inc.
Louise Bégin, Sogetel inc.
Pierre Allard, CoopTel
Jean-François Mathieu, La Compagnie de Téléphone Upton Inc.
Guy Cordeau, Téléphone Guèvremont inc.
Raymonde Lapierre, La Compagnie de Téléphone de Lambton Inc.
Michel Couture, Téléphone de St-Éphrem inc.
Jean Bélanger, La Compagnie de Téléphone de Saint-Victor
Roger Choquette, Consultant and Authorized Representative,
Ted Woodhead, TCC;
Michel Messier, Cogeco
Eric Edora, TCC
Laurie Ventura, CRTC (819) 997-4589
Danny Moreau, CRTC (819) 953-5672

Date modified: