This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

Ottawa, 7 September 2011

Our References : 8663-C41-200813800


Mr. Ted Woodhead
Telecom Policy & Regulatory Affairs
215 Slater Street, Floor 8
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 0A6

Dear Mr. Woodhead:

Re: Local Competition in small ILEC territories in Quebec – Request for an extension

The Commission has received a letter from TELUS Communications Company (TCC), dated 6 September 2011, requesting an extension to the deadline for filing comments on responses to requests for information that the Commission received from eight small incumbent local exchange carriers (small ILECs) in Quebec, dated 31 August 2011.

Commission staff considers TCC’s request to be acceptable and amends the process established in the Commission staff letter dated 9 August 2011 as follows:

1) TCC and any interested person may file an intervention, serving that intervention on the small ILECs, by 14 September 2011.

2) The small ILECs may file their replies by 21 September 2011.

All submissions are to be made in accordance with the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission Rules of Practice and Procedure, SOR/2010-277.


‘Original signed by S. Bédard’

Suzanne Bédard
Senior Manager, Tariffs

cc: Louise Bégin, Téléphone Milot inc.,
Louise Bégin, Sogetel inc.,
Pierre Allard, CoopTel,
Jean-François Mathieu, La Compagnie de Téléphone Upton Inc.,
Guy Cordeau, Téléphone Guèvremont inc.,
Raymonde Lapierre, La Compagnie de Téléphone de Lambton Inc.,
Michel Couture, Téléphone de St-Éphrem inc.,
Jean Bélanger, La Compagnie de Téléphone de Saint-Victor,
Serge Désy, Association des Compagnies de téléphone du Québec,
Roger Choquette, consultant et représentant autorisé,
Michel Messier, Cogeco,
Laurie Ventura, CRTC, 819-997-4589,
Danny Moreau, CRTC, 819-953-5672,
Date modified: