ARCHIVED - Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2011-537

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

PDF version

Ottawa, 30 August 2011

Various radiocommunication distribution undertakings
Various locations

Administrative renewals

1.      The Commission renews the broadcasting licences for the radiocommunication distribution undertakings listed in the appendix to this decision from 1 September 2011 to 31 August 2012, subject to the terms and conditions in effect under the current licences.

2.      This decision does not dispose of any substantive issue that may exist with respect to the renewal of these licences and interested parties will have an opportunity to comment at the appropriate time.

Secretary General

*This decision is to be appended to each licence.

Appendix to Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2011-537



Central Okanagan Re-Broadcast Society

Winfield, British Columbia

L’Association Franco-Culturelle de Yellowknife

Yellowknife, Northwest Territories

Maritime Broadcasting System Limited

Digby and Weymouth, Nova Scotia

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation

Nipigon, Ontario

Northeast Social Club

James Bay (Champion, La Grande1 (LG1), La Grande2 (LG2), La Grande3 (LG3), Guyer, Keyano (LG4), Nikamo (LA1), Laforge1 (LA2), and Brisay camps, Quebec)

Club Social La Grande

James Bay (Eastmain-1 camp), Quebec

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation

Manouane, Quebec

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation

Mistassini, Quebec

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation

Obedjiwan, Quebec

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation

Saint-Pamphile, Quebec

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation

Wemindji, Quebec

Date modified: