This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.


Ottawa, 5 February 2010

Our Reference:  8622-M59-201000059



Re:  Application for Clarification of Paragraph 48 of Telecom Decision CRTC 2007-10

In the above-mentioned application filed by MTS Allstream Inc. (MTS Allstream) on 15 January 2010, MTS Allstream made reference in footnote 10 on page 7 to a Commission Letter Decision dated 11 January 2000 (the Letter Decision).

Further to the Commission’s letter dated 27 January 2010, the Commission has received several requests for a copy of the Letter Decision. As the Letter Decision is not available on the Commission’s website, the Commission is sending the Letter Decision to parties on the distribution list.

Yours sincerely,

Original signed by

Mario Bertrand


Competition Implementation and Technology


Attachment (1)


Distribution List

Maria Sbrocchi, AT&T Canada

Mirko Bibic, Bell Canada  

Denis Henry, Bell Aliant Regional Communications      

Teresa Griffin-Muir,

Ken Engelhart, Rogers Communications Inc.

Robert Hersche, SaskTel

Michel Gilbert, Telebec

Ted Woodhead, TELUS Communications Company

Date modified: