ARCHIVED - Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2010-880

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

PDF version

Ottawa, 26 November 2010

Various radio programming undertakings
Across Canada

Administrative renewals

1.        The Commission renews the broadcasting licenses for the radio programming undertakings listed in the appendix to this decision from 1 December 2010 to 31 March 2011, subject to the terms and conditions of licence in effect under the current licences.

2.        This decision does not dispose of any substantive issues that may exist with respect to the renewal of these licences. Interested parties will have an opportunity to comment at the appropriate time.

Secretary General

* This decision is to be appended to each licence.

Appendix to Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2010-880


Call sign and locality

Commercial radio

British Columbia

Rogers Broadcasting Limited

CHDI-FM Edmonton

Rogers Broadcasting Limited

CJOK-FM Fort McMurray and its transmitter CJOK-FM-1 Tar Island

New Brunswick

Astral Media Radio Atlantic Inc.

CKBC-FM Bathurst


MZ Media Inc.

CFMZ-FM Toronto

MZ Media Inc.

CFMX-FM Cobourg

Norwesto Communications Ltd.

CKQV-FM Vermilion Bay and its transmitters

CKQV-FM-1 Dryden
CKQV-FM-2 Kenora
CKQV-FM-3 Sioux Lookout


Astral Media Radio inc.

CITE-FM-1 Sherbrooke and its transmitter
CITE-FM-2 Sherbrooke

Astral Media Radio inc.

CITF-FM  Québec


Date modified: