ARCHIVED - Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2010-635

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

PDF version

Ottawa, 30 August 2010

Various radio programming undertakings
Various locations

Administrative renewals

1.      The Commission renews the broadcasting licences for the radio programming undertakings listed in the appendix to this decision, from 1 September 2010 to 30 November 2010, subject to the terms and conditions in effect under the current licences.

2.      This decision does not dispose of any substantive issue that may exist with respect to the renewal of these licences and interested parties will have an opportunity to comment at the appropriate time.

Secretary General

*This decision is to be appended to each licence.

Appendix to Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2010-635

Various radio programming undertakings


Call sign/Location

Commercial radio programming undertakings

Newfoundland and Labrador

Newcap Inc.

CJYQ St. John’s

New Brunswick

Acadia Broadcasting Limited

CHSJ-FM Saint John

Astral Media Radio Atlantic Inc.

CKBC-FM Bathurst


176100 Canada Inc.

CKYQ-FM Plessisville
and its transmitter:
CKYQ-FM-1 Victoriaville

Astral Media Radio inc.

CJAB-FM Chicoutimi

Radio-Classique Montréal inc.

CJPX-FM Montréal

Radio Dégelis Inc.

CFVD-FM Dégelis
and its transmitters:
CFVD-FM-2 Pohénégamook
CFVD-FM-3 Squatec

Radio Diffusion Sorel-Tracy inc.


Radio Express Inc.

CKOD-FM Salaberry-de-Valleyfield

Radio du Golfe inc.

CFMV-FM Chandler

Radio Haute Mauricie inc.

CFLM La Tuque

Radio Ville-Marie

CIRA-FM Montréal
and its transmitters:
CIRA-FM-2 Trois-Rivières
CIRA-FM-3 Victoriaville
CIRA-FM-4 Rimouski


Blackburn Radio Inc.

CFCO Chatham
and its transmitter:
CFCO-1-FM Chatham


CFGX-FM Sarnia


CHKS-FM Sarnia


CHOK Sarnia
and its transmitter:
CHOK-FM-1 Sarnia


CKNX Wingham


CKNX-FM Wingham
and its transmitter:
CKNX-FM-2 Centreville


CKUE-FM Chatham
and its transmitter:
CKUE-FM-1 Windsor

CKDX Radio Limited

CKDX-FM Newmarket

Corus Radio Company

CFHK-FM St. Thomas


CFPL London


CFPL-FM London


CHAY-FM Barrie


CKDK-FM Woodstock

CTV Limited

CFCA-FM Kitchener


CIDR-FM Windsor


CKLW Windsor


CKLY-FM Lindsay


CKWW Windsor


CKQM-FM Peterborough

Dufferin Communications Inc.

CIDC-FM Orangeville

The Haliburton Broadcasting Group Inc.

CFBG-FM Bracebridge


CKLP-FM Parry Sound

Larche Communications Inc.

CICX-FM Orillia

Muskoka-Parry Sound Broadcasting

CFBK-FM Huntsville

My Broadcasting Corporation

CHMY-FM Renfrew
and its transmitter:
CHMY-FM-1 Arnprior

Northwoods Broadcasting Limited

CJRL-FM Kenora

Raedio Inc.

CJCS Stratford

R.B. Communications Limited

CIXL-FM Welland

Rock 95 Broadcasting Ltd.

CFJB-FM Barrie

Rogers Broadcasting Limited

CHYM-FM Kitchener


CKGL Kitchener


CKIS-FM Toronto

Telephone City Broadcast Limited

CKPC Brantford


CKPC-FM Brantford

Tillsonburg Broadcasting Company Limited

CKOT-FM Tillsonburg


Corus Premium Television Ltd.

CJOB Winnipeg

Golden West Broadcasting Ltd.

CJPG-FM Portage La Prairie


CKIK-FM Limited

CFGQ-FM Calgary
and its transmitter:
CFGQ-FM-2 Banff


CHQR Calgary

Corus Premium Television Ltd.

CHED Edmonton


CHQT Edmonton


CISN-FM Edmonton


CKNG-FM Edmonton

Golden West Broadcasting Ltd.

CHRB High River

Jim Pattison Broadcast Group Ltd. (the general partner) and Jim Pattison Industries Ltd. (the limited partner), carrying on business as Jim Pattison Broadcast Group Limited Partnership

CFDV-FM Red Deer


CFMY-FM Medecine Hat


CHUB-FM Red Deer


CJXX-FM Grande Prairie

Newcap Inc.

CFCW Camrose


CFCW-FM Camrose


CFOK Westlock


CFXH-FM Hinton


CHLW St. Paul


CIBQ Brooks


CIRK-FM Edmonton


CIXF-FM Brooks


CIZZ-FM Red Deer


CJXK-FM Grand Centre


CKDQ Drumheller


CKJR Wetaskiwin


CKKY Wainwright


CKRA-FM Edmonton


CKSQ Stettler


CKVH High Prairie


CKWY-FM Wainwright

Peace River Broadcasting Corporation Ltd.

CKHL-FM High Level
and its transmitters:
CKLA-FM La Crete
CJRA-FM Rainbow Lake


CKKX-FM Peace River
and its transmitters:
CJHP-FM High Prairie
CKKF-FM Fairview
CKKX-FM-1 Manning
CFFC-FM Fox Creek
CFKX-FM High Level


CKYL Peace River
and its transmitters:
CKYL-FM-1 Peace River
CKYL-FM-2 High Prairie
CKYL-FM-3 Fairview
CKYL-FM-4 Valleyview
CKYL-FM-5 Saddle Hills

Rogers Broadcasting Limited

CFAC Calgary


CFFR Calgary


CFRV-FM Lethbridge


CHDI-FM Edmonton


CHFM-FM Calgary
and its transmitter:
CHFM-FM-1 Banff


CHMN-FM Canmore
and its transmitter:
CJMT-FM-1 Banff


CJAQ-FM Calgary
and its transmitters:
CJAQ-FM-1 Banff
CJAQ-FM-2 Invermere


CJOK-FM Fort McMurray
and its transmitter:
CJOK-FM-1 Tar Island


CJRX-FM Lethbridge


CKYX-FM Fort McMurray
and its transmitter:
CJOK-FM-1 Tar Island

Touch Canada Broadcasting (2006) Inc. (the general partner), and Touch Canada Broadcasting Inc. (the limited partner), carrying on business as Touch Canada Broadcasting Limited Partnership

CJCA Edmonton

British Columbia

Astral Media Radio G.P.

CKCR-FM Revelstoke

Corus Premium Television Ltd.

CKNW New Westminster

CTV Limited

CKST Vancouver

Jim Pattison Broadcast Group Ltd. (the general partner) and Jim Pattison Industries Ltd. (the limited partner), carrying on business as Jim Pattison Broadcast Group Limited Partnership

CIFM-FM Kamloops
and its transmitters:
CIFM-FM-2 Clearwater
CIFM-FM-3 Merritt
CIFM-FM-4 Clinton
CIFM-FM-5 Barriere
CIFM-FM-6 Cache Creek
CIFM-FM-7 Pritchard
CIFM-FM-8 Chase
CIFM-FM-9 Sun Peaks Resort


CKKN-FM Prince George
and its transmitters: 
CKKN-FM-1 McLeod Lake
CKKN-FM-2 Mackenzie

N L Broadcasting Ltd.

CHNL Kamloops
and its transmitters:
CINL Ashcroft
CHNL-1 Clearwater
CFNL-FM Sorrento
CJNL Merritt


CKRV-FM Kamloops

Tourist/Weather/Traffic information/Seasonal events/ Environment Canada radio services

Nova Scotia

Chief Administrative Officer, Town of Truro (James K. Langille)


Native radio (Type B)



Radio communautaire MF Lac Simon inc.

CHUN-FM Rouyn-Noranda

Date modified: