ARCHIVED - Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2010-324

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

PDF version

Ottawa, 28 May 2010

Various radio programming undertakings
Across Canada

Administrative renewals

1.    The Commission renews the broadcasting licences for the radio programming undertakings set out in the appendix to this decision, from 1 June 2010 to 30 June 2010, subject to the terms and conditions of licence in effect under the current licences.

2.    This decision does not dispose of any substantive issues that may exist with respect to the renewal of these licences. The Commission will issue decisions on the renewal applications at a later date.

Secretary General 

*This decision is to be appended to each licence.

Appendix to Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2010-324

Licensee Call sign and locality

Commercial radio



Lighthouse Broadcasting Limited

CJLT-FM Medicine Hat


Touch Canada Broadcasting (2006) Inc. (the general partner), and 1188011 Alberta Ltd. and Touch Canada Broadcasting Inc. (the limited partners), carrying on business as Touch Canada Broadcasting Limited Partnership

CJSI-FM Calgary

CJRY-FM Edmonton

British Columbia


663975 B.C. Ltd.

CKFU-FM Fort St. John


Jim Pattison Broadcast Group Ltd. (the general partner) and Jim Pattison Industries Ltd. (the limited partner), carrying on business as Jim Pattison Broadcast Group Limited Partnership

CKDV-FM Prince George and its transmitter:
            CKMK Mackenzie

Vista Radio Ltd.

CJCI-FM Prince George



Golden West Broadcasting Ltd.

CFEQ-FM Winnipeg

New Brunswick


TFG Communications Inc.

CJRP-FM Saint John and its transmitter:
            CJRP-FM-1 Rothesay

Newfoundland and Labrador


Coast Broadcasting Ltd.

CKSJ-FM St. John’s

Newfoundland Broadcasting Company Limited

CHOZ-FM St. John’s and its transmitters:
            CFOZ-FM Argentia
            CIOZ-FM Marystown
            CJOZ-FM Elliston
            CKMY-FM Rattling Brook
            CKOZ-FM Corner Brook
            CIOS-FM Stephenville
            CKSS-FM Red Rocks
            CJMY-FM Clarenville

Nova Scotia


Hope FM Ministries Limited




3885275 Canada Inc.

CJSA-FM Toronto

JOCO Communications Inc.

CFSF-FM Sturgeon Falls

Mennonite Community Services of Southern Ontario

CHPD-FM Aylmer

Raedio Inc.

CHGK-FM Stratford

Rogers Broadcasting Limited

CISS-FM Ottawa

Sound of Faith Broadcasting

CJFH-FM Woodstock

CJTW-FM Kitchener

The Haliburton Broadcasting Group Inc.

CHPB-FM Cochrane

United Christian Broadcasters Canada

CKJJ-FM Belleville and its transmitters:
            CKJJ-FM-1 Cobourg
            CKJJ-FM-2 Brockville
            CKJJ-FM-3 Kingston
            CKJJ-FM-4 Bancroft



9174-8004 Québec inc.

CHEQ-FM Sainte-Marie de Beauce

Canadian Hellenic Cable Radio Ltd.

CKDG-FM Montréal

Radio CJFP (1986) ltée

CIEL-FM-4 Trois-Pistoles

Radio du Golfe inc.

CJMC-FM Sainte-Anne-des-Monts and its transmitters:
            CJMC-FM-1 La Martre
            CJMC-FM-2 Mont-Louis
            CJMC-FM-3 Les Méchins
            CJMC-FM-4 Grande-Vallée
            CJMC-FM-5 Gros-Morne
            CJMC-FM-6 Cloridorme
            CJMC-FM-8 Murdochville

Radio Témiscamingue incorporée

CKVM-FM Ville-Marie and its transmitter:
            CKVM-1-FM Témiscaming



Harvard Broadcasting Inc.

CKRM Regina

CHMX-FM Regina

Community radio (Type B)



CIAM Media & Radio Broadcasting Association

CIAM-FM Fort Vermilion and its transmitters:
            CIAM-FM-1 Red Earth
            CIAM-FM-2 Buffalo Head
            CIAM-FM-3 Watt Mountain
            CIAM-FM-4 Foggy Mountain
            CIAM-FM-5 Weberville
            CIAM-FM-6 Hines Creek
            CIAM-FM-7 Slave Lake
            CIAM-FM-8 Charlie Lake
            CIAM-FM-10 Buckland
            CIAM-FM-11 Vanderhoof
            CIAM-FM-12 Cleardale
            CIAM-FM-13 Peerless Lake
            CIAM-FM-14 Wabasca
            CIAM-FM-15 Fort Chipewyan
            CIAM-FM-16 Meander River
            CIAM-FM-17 Chateh
            CIAM-FM-18 Manning

Native radio (Type B)



CHFN Communications Society

CHFN-FM Cape Croker Reserve #27 Wiarton

Tourist/Weather/Traffic information/Seasonal events/Environment Canada service radio



Newcap Inc.

CILR-FM Lloydminster



Battlefords Tourism and Convention Association Inc.

CHBT-FM North Battleford

Date modified: