ARCHIVED - Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2010-195

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

  Ottawa, 31 March 2010
  Various radio programming undertakings
Across Canada

Administrative renewals


The Commission renews the broadcasting licences for the radio programming undertakings listed in the appendix to this decision from 1 September 2010 to 31 August 2011, subject to the terms and conditions in effect under the current licences.


This decision does not dispose of any substantive issue that may exist with respect to the renewal of these licences and interested parties will have an opportunity to comment at the appropriate time.
  Secretary General
  This decision is to be appended to each licence. It is available in alternative format upon request and may also be examined in PDF format or in HTML at the following Internet site:

Appendix to Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2010-195


Call sign and location

  Astral Media Radio Atlantic Inc. CFXY-FM Fredericton, New Brunswick

CIKX-FM Grand Falls, New Brunswick and its transmitter CIKX-FM-1 Plaster Rock, New Brunswick

CKTO-FM Truro, Nova Scotia

  Astral Media Radio (Toronto) Inc. and 4382072 Canada Inc., partners in a general partnership carrying on business as Astral Media Radio G.P. CHRE-FM St. Catharines, Ontario

CKTB St. Catharines

CHTZ-FM St. Catharines

CKSL London, Ontario

    CKX-FM Brandon, Manitoba
    CJAY-FM Calgary, Alberta and its transmitters

CJAY-FM-1 Banff, Alberta

CJAY-FM-3 Invermere, British Columbia

    CKMX-FM Calgary and its transmitter CFVP-SW Calgary
    CFBR-FM Edmonton, Alberta
    CFRN Edmonton
    CFMG-FM St. Albert, Alberta
    CFTK Terrace, British Columbia
    CJFW-FM Terrace and its transmitters

CJFW-FM-1 Kitimat, British Columbia

CJFW-FM-2 Prince Rupert, British Columbia

CJFW-FM-3 Sandspit, British Columbia

CJFW-FM-4 Masset, British Columbia

CJFW-FM-5 Burns Lake, British Columbia

CJFW-FM-6 Smithers, British Columbia

CJFW-FM-7 Houston, British Columbia

CJFW-FM-8 Hazelton, British Columbia

    CJDC Dawson Creek, British Columbia and its transmitter CJDC-1-FM Tumbler Ridge, British Columbia
    CKRX-FM Fort Nelson, British Columbia

CHRX-FM Fort St. John and its transmitter

CHRX-FM-1 Dawson Creek

CHTK Prince Rupert

CIOR Princeton, British Columbia

Date modified: