ARCHIVED - Telecom Notice of Consultation CRTC 2009-464-1

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.


  Additional reference: Telecom Notice of Consultation 2009-464, 2009-464-2
  Ottawa, 5 August 2009

Call for comments − Regulatory framework for the small incumbent local exchange carriers

  File number: 8663-C12-200907058 and 8663-C12-200910829

Correction to the Appendix

  The Commission is reissuing the Appendix to Call for comments – Regulatory framework for the small incumbent local exchange carriers, Telecom Notice of Consultation CRTC 2009-464, 30 July 2009, in order to add CoopTel to the list of parties to the proceeding.
  Secretary General
This document is available in alternative format upon request, and may also be examined in PDF format or in HTML at the following Internet site:



Small incumbent local exchange carriers by province

  British Columbia
CityWest Telephone Corporation

Amtelecom Limited Partnership
Brooke Telecom Co-operative Ltd.
Bruce Telecom
Cochrane Telecom Services
Dryden Municipal Telephone System
Execulink Telecom Inc.
Gosfield North Communications Co-operative Limited
Hay Communications Co-operative Limited
Huron Telecommunications Co-operative Limited
Kenora Municipal Telephone System
Lansdowne Rural Telephone Co. Ltd.
Mornington Communications Co-operative Limited
Nexicom Telecommunications Inc.
Nexicom Telephones Inc.
North Frontenac Telephone Corporation Ltd.
NorthernTel, Limited Partnership
NRTC Communications
People's Tel Limited Partnership
Quadro Communications Co-operative Inc.
Roxborough Telephone Company Limited
Tuckersmith Communications Co-operative Limited
Wightman Telecom Ltd.
WTC Communications

La Cie de Téléphone de Courcelles Inc.
La Compagnie de Téléphone de Lambton Inc.
La Compagnie de Téléphone de St-Victor
La Compagnie de Téléphone Upton Inc.
La Compagnie de Téléphone de Warwick
Le Téléphone de St-Éphrem inc.
Sogetel inc.
Téléphone Guèvremont inc.
Téléphone Milot inc.

Date modified: