ARCHIVED - Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2009-334

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

Ottawa, 9 June 2009
Various community and campus radio programming undertakings
Across Canada

Administrative renewals

1. The Commission renews the broadcasting licences for the various radio programming undertakings set out in the appendix to this decision, from 1 September 2009 to 31 August 2011. The licences will be subject to the same terms and conditions of licence as those in effect under the current licences.
2. This decision does not dispose of any substantive issue that may exist with respect to the renewal of these licences and interested parties will have an opportunity to comment at the appropriate time.
3. This decision will allow the Commission to consider the future renewal of the licences for the undertakings noted in the appendix by taking into account the determinations that will result from its upcoming review of the community and campus radio policies set out in Public Notices 2000-13 and 2000-12 respectively.
  Secretary General

Related documents

  • Community radio policy, Public Notice CRTC 2000-13, 28 January 2000
  • Campus radio policy, Public Notice CRTC 2000-12, 28 January 2000
  This decision must be appended to each licence. It is available in alternative format upon request and may also be examined in PDF format or in HTML at the following Internet site:

Appendix to Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2009-334


Call sign and location

Campus radio programming undertakings

Newfoundland and Labrador

Troubador Radio Society Inc. CHUG Stephenville


Comité de la Radio Étudiante Universitaire de Sherbrooke CFAK-FM Sherbrooke


Assiniboine Campus-Community Radio Society Inc. CJJJ-FM Brandon
CreComm Radio Inc. CKIC-FM Winnipeg

Type A community radio programming undertakings


Radio communautaire Missisquoi CIDI-FM Lac-Brome
Radio communautaire Tête-à-la-Baleine CJTB-FM Tête-à-la-Baleine
Haliburton County Community Radio Association CKHA-FM Haliburton
La Coopérative Radiophonique de Toronto inc. CHOQ-FM Toronto


Association communautaire fransaskoise de Gravelbourg Inc. CFRG-FM Gravelbourg

British Columbia

Radio Lillooet Society CHLS-FM Lillooet

Type B community radio programming undertakings


La radio communautaire du comté CKMN-FM Rimouski/Mont-Joli

British Columbia

MacKenzie and Area Community Radio Society (MARS) CHMM-FM Mackenzie

Newfoundland and Labrador

Mix FM Inc. CIFX-FM Lewisporte


San Lorenzo Latin American Community Centre CHHA Toronto

Date modified: